Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
We did not care for this pie at all! I will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Good enough but not awesome. Used 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup sour cream. Also added sliced cherry tomatoes on top as a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I shredded the zucchini. All the family enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is a favorite in our house, especially in the summer with all the fresh zucchini. It's delicious with cubed ham to make it more of a main dish. We also enjoy it with fresh sliced tomato. If you don't have parmesan on hand cheddar or mozzerla both work great too. Great go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLENKJOHNSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was awesome! I sauteed the onions in olive oil with some garlic and added the diced zucchini briefly. I transferred that to a bowl where I added halved cherry tomatoes, the oil, the Parmesan, eggs and a fluffy complete pancake mix. It baked beautifully, then I grated some sharp cheddar on top while it was still hot and served it with a salad. Everyone loved it, great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by handbanana
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Wonderful! I used 2 medium sized zucchinis grated and about 4 baby carrots grated along with 5 cherry tomatoes cut up. I used 1 cup of Heart Healthy Bisquick and used 1/2 a cup of sour cream and a splash of olive oil after reading the other reviews. My picky 3 y/o loved it and there were no leftovers. A nice light meal that sneaked in veggies to the picky eaters. Next time I will cut my onion smaller. Update: Made again since my picky 3 y/o ate it well. DH said it was bland and he didn't really care for it. This time I used the food processor to shred the zucchini and 2 small carrots as well as the onion. I like the idea of this but will need to try other recipes or perhaps tweak this one with seasonings. With the onion shredded I didn't find it too overpowering. I used a small sweet onion. My 3 y/o gobbled it down so it's still a 5 star recipe in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, would not make again. Little taste and too oniony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Easy & quick but a bit too bland for me, especially the zucchini pieces in it tasted bland. Will add spices and saute the zucchini before baking next time. Family liked it but added quite a bit hot sauce. Will add some cheddar to the mix next time instead of the Parmesan. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This recipe is quick, easy and delicious. I use buttermilk pancake mix to give it a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was pretty good, but I think some additional seasonings/spices are needed to make this a five star. If I make this again, I think I will saute the onions with some garlic just to soften them (DH complains about crunch onions). I used about 2 c. zucchini and 1 c. yellow squash, but I'd like to try this with some red or orange bell pepper, which would give it additional flavor and more color. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States