Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I kept this one tried and true. We really liked this I didn't change a thing down to veggie size, spices, cheese, wet ingredients, nor cooking time or method. I even got my picky picky 8yo to give it a try! Its not oily, its not bland, and the veggies get cooked properly IF YOU FOLLOW THE RECIPE. I agree you could add anything to this recipe but its fabulous as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Easy and delicious! A good way to use up extra zucchini. I read the reviews and made the following substitutions. I used 5tbs of oil instead of 1/2 cup. I used regular bisquick, and Italian seasoning instead of marjoram. I used 1/4 cup parmesan and 1/4 cup feta, and I left out the parsley because I didn't have any. Baked for 55 minutes at 300 F. The pie was delicious! I took it to a pot luck and it was gobbled up. This would be good as muffins as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gallus Gurl
Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Really liked this recipe. We added some fresh basil. Fresh mozzarella balls, and shredded mozzarella as well as red bell pepper. Definitely a repeater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I like this zucchini pie. I sauté the zucchini and onion before I mix it in because 30 min. is not long enough to cook the vegetables done. I don't use baking mix. I make a biscuit recipe instead. I used only 1/3 c. oil, and it worked well. I serve it with a salad because just eating zucchini pie by itself gets "old" quickly. The salad provides a nice counterpoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this as written and found it rather heavy for having all the fresh veggies. Made, again, without that 1/2 freaking cup OIL. Happy to say it turned out light, fresh, and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This doesn't last long at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Really liked it! As other reviewers, I grated the zucchini. Also used sour cream rather than oil, added garlic powder, Italian seasonings, and some red pepper flakes. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I have made this at least a dozen times in the last 3 months. It is amazing! I do add meat to this...have done bacon, diced ham, sausage. My husband even made it once with hot dogs. I also use pancake mix instead of bisquick. I usually double the recipe, cooking it in two 9 x 9 pans and add jalapenos to one pan for the heat lovers. We absolutely love this and it is definitely a keeper! Even put my over abundance of zucchini from the garden in the freezer in 3-cup increments so it is ready to go for this recipe this winter. We have topped this with a variety of toppings, depending on the mood including salsa, corn salsa, tabasco, ketchup (not all at once, mind you). YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Made a few changes and found it delicious. Did very little measuring, just chopped a large zucchini and onion, added lots of fresh tomato and plenty of asiago cheese. I also added Italian seasoning and garlic salt. Used greek yogurt in place of the oil, then added a small amount of oil. Wasn't sure I liked it until it cooled a bit, now I can't wait to try it on my vegetable loving friend. my daughter didn't care for it until I added pizza sauce to hers, but I loved it without. The Italian seasoning, garlic, tomatoes and extra cheese did make it taste a bit like a pizza, only more healthy. Thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This will be my new go-to zucchini pie recipe. I really liked the one I was using before, but this one is better! I just amped up the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States