Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I read all the reviews before trying this recipe. It was very easy to fix, I even made it the night before and let it sit in the fridge overnight. I also added yellow squash and some garlic salt and it was the hit of our Thanksgiving Dinner. I'm definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
We've had this recipe at family gatherings for the past 20 or more years - mom got it from Bisquick box :-) Super easy to make and tastes great. Good when you have to bring a dish to a potluck. Use fresh grated parmesan - makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rutherford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
EXCELLENT! A few minor tweaks, I used half of the suggested amount of oil, I used 2 zucchini and I diced one and shredded the other to give it a nice texture so you would bite into bits of zucchini, added a handful of shredded mozzarella, some bacon bits, basil (did not have marjoram), a grated clove of garlic and a shallot instead of a yellow onion which gave it a mild onion flavor. A real crowd pleaser! I will definitely add this one to the collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Martinez-Guarriello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Love this.! I switched it up a bit (and thanks to all of the people who gave me all of the great ideas!). I added the following (because I had it on hand): 1/2 (of each) red, yellow and orange bell pepper, chopped, fresh spinach (handful), fresh basil (2 Tablespoons), fresh Italian parsley (2-3 tablespoons), 3/4 cup of cherry tomatoes quartered, sauteed 1/2 red onion and two big garlic cloves in a little olive oil, used light sour cream instead of the oil (1/2-3/4 cup), sprinkled it with some olive oil, used Heart Smart Bisquick, egg beaters, salt, pepper, Italian seasoning, baked it for 45-50 minutes in 350-degrees using a glass pyrex dish (10X13, I think). It looks beautiful and tastes really great! What a wonderful way to get a bunch of healthy veggies in your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I give it a 5 for ease and appearance. HOWEVER it was so bland. Very dull flavor. I'm making it again with these changes to see if I can boost it up. 1/4 cup chopped sun dried tomatoes, or 1/2 cup quartered cherry tomatoes. 1/4 cup diced fresh mozz OR feta cheese. 1 T fresh basil. That should boost it up in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stinabina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COLORINE
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Perfect!!! I did add a teaspoon of salt and a tablespoon of Parsley. This is going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLORINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, New York, USA
Living In: Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This turned out well. I added fresh basil and oregano, as well as garlic, and I threw in about half a cup of diced tomatoes, too. I used an 8x8" glass dish, which was fine -- it just took about 45 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annanthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This was really tasty. I cut the oil in half, and added a cup or so of cheddar cheese. Also, I think I will saute the onions first, to add more flavor. (Some of the onion bits were still a little firm after baking.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Not too good, sorry. It has a lack of flavor and I even added salt, pepper, oregano, basil and parsley to it! Looks pretty sloppy too. And, I am not sure if it was because I used a stoneware baking pan but I cooked this baby for 50 minutes and STILL it was mushy! It is missing something... maybe cheese or olices on the top?....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYRAYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I added fresh garlic and green peppers and used pancake mix instead of bisquick. I also made this up the night before and just put it from fridge to the oven this morning, and it baked up in about 35 minutes. It was a hit for my sunday school class brunch. Only one slice left, and I was even asked for the recipe. I will make this one again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WODAKING

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States