Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was good with some needed changes. I cooked the zucchini and onions until slightly tender and then added them to the mix. I did not use parmesan but rather appr. 3/4 C of mozzarella. I omitted the vegetable oil as that just seemed weird to me and substituted the same amount of milk instead. I liked this and will probably make it again with the above modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Upped the recipe by using a total of 10 eggs, 1 cup cottage cheese (instead of oil), eyeballed 1 cup parmesan, 4 cups shredded zucchini, 1 whole onion diced small, a heaping cup of Bisquick. Texture was great, even kids ate it. Needs lots of pepper and a sprinkle of fresh parmesan on top. With these additions, it made one smaller pie and one deep pie. Baked at 380 for about 45mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I remember a similar zucchini pie that my mom made growing up. I made this version and it was just too oily and it was just missing something.. SO here's what I do to make it much better - I add over a cup each of sharp cheddar cheese and parmesan. And instead of all of that oil I just add 2 tablespoons of olive oil...better flavor. Lastly, fresh parsley. Enjoy! It really is a good recipe if you do it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaNYC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Just the recipe I was looking for. I gave it four stars because it seemed to be the one right off of the Bisquick box. Still, it was the one I wanted and I was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
My family usually loves any kind of zucchini dish but not this one. We all thought it was too eggy and didn't have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Absolutely fabulous and couldn't be easier! I have made this for a few parties and it's always a big hit. People fight to take leftovers home. I am not a cook and can only make easy things — this is a cinch and is SO tasty. I have passed along this recipe to so many people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Our family likes this recipe, but it is important that alterations are made. We use sour cream instead of oil, grate the zucchini, add cheddar cheese and bacon. We will add tomatoes this time and some carrots for some color and change. It is pretty basic and bland, so you need to add and flavor it to your liking first. I bake it in a glass corning ware pie pan, it takes up to 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tj7933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Yummy! I shredded my zucchini and added shredded italian cheese blend to the mix. Then sprinkled parmesan on top before baking. This came out light, fluffy and delicious! Leftovers were good too ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I didn't like this at all, and I'm not a very picky person... I used olive oil and maybe the flavor of that was too much; I don't know. But it was a great texture, just not a very good flavor. I think adding some cheddar cheese would have helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I read all the reviews before trying this recipe. It was very easy to fix, I even made it the night before and let it sit in the fridge overnight. I also added yellow squash and some garlic salt and it was the hit of our Thanksgiving Dinner. I'm definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States