Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This is great! I changed many things, such as adding yellow bell pepper, feta cheese, mushrooms, bacon pieces and using 1/2 fat free sour cream in place of half of the oil. Overall, it turned out great and it is a very flexible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I personally felt it was a little bland and I added 1/2 tarragon,1/2 tsp of parsley because it called for it but didn't indicate how much to use also added a pinch of garlic salt and after baking for 30 minutes topped it with 1 cup of shredded parmesan cheese and bake for another 5-6 minutes. My husband loved this but next I think I try and expirement w/adding some crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very good, it turned out perfect. Seems like a good no-fail recipe, just my type. It will be fun to try it with some different combinations of veggies and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was good with some needed changes. I cooked the zucchini and onions until slightly tender and then added them to the mix. I did not use parmesan but rather appr. 3/4 C of mozzarella. I omitted the vegetable oil as that just seemed weird to me and substituted the same amount of milk instead. I liked this and will probably make it again with the above modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Upped the recipe by using a total of 10 eggs, 1 cup cottage cheese (instead of oil), eyeballed 1 cup parmesan, 4 cups shredded zucchini, 1 whole onion diced small, a heaping cup of Bisquick. Texture was great, even kids ate it. Needs lots of pepper and a sprinkle of fresh parmesan on top. With these additions, it made one smaller pie and one deep pie. Baked at 380 for about 45mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I remember a similar zucchini pie that my mom made growing up. I made this version and it was just too oily and it was just missing something.. SO here's what I do to make it much better - I add over a cup each of sharp cheddar cheese and parmesan. And instead of all of that oil I just add 2 tablespoons of olive oil...better flavor. Lastly, fresh parsley. Enjoy! It really is a good recipe if you do it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaNYC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Just the recipe I was looking for. I gave it four stars because it seemed to be the one right off of the Bisquick box. Still, it was the one I wanted and I was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
My family usually loves any kind of zucchini dish but not this one. We all thought it was too eggy and didn't have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Absolutely fabulous and couldn't be easier! I have made this for a few parties and it's always a big hit. People fight to take leftovers home. I am not a cook and can only make easy things — this is a cinch and is SO tasty. I have passed along this recipe to so many people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Our family likes this recipe, but it is important that alterations are made. We use sour cream instead of oil, grate the zucchini, add cheddar cheese and bacon. We will add tomatoes this time and some carrots for some color and change. It is pretty basic and bland, so you need to add and flavor it to your liking first. I bake it in a glass corning ware pie pan, it takes up to 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tj7933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States