Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Our family likes this recipe, but it is important that alterations are made. We use sour cream instead of oil, grate the zucchini, add cheddar cheese and bacon. We will add tomatoes this time and some carrots for some color and change. It is pretty basic and bland, so you need to add and flavor it to your liking first. I bake it in a glass corning ware pie pan, it takes up to 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tj7933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Yummy! I shredded my zucchini and added shredded italian cheese blend to the mix. Then sprinkled parmesan on top before baking. This came out light, fluffy and delicious! Leftovers were good too ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I didn't like this at all, and I'm not a very picky person... I used olive oil and maybe the flavor of that was too much; I don't know. But it was a great texture, just not a very good flavor. I think adding some cheddar cheese would have helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I read all the reviews before trying this recipe. It was very easy to fix, I even made it the night before and let it sit in the fridge overnight. I also added yellow squash and some garlic salt and it was the hit of our Thanksgiving Dinner. I'm definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
We've had this recipe at family gatherings for the past 20 or more years - mom got it from Bisquick box :-) Super easy to make and tastes great. Good when you have to bring a dish to a potluck. Use fresh grated parmesan - makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rutherford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
EXCELLENT! A few minor tweaks, I used half of the suggested amount of oil, I used 2 zucchini and I diced one and shredded the other to give it a nice texture so you would bite into bits of zucchini, added a handful of shredded mozzarella, some bacon bits, basil (did not have marjoram), a grated clove of garlic and a shallot instead of a yellow onion which gave it a mild onion flavor. A real crowd pleaser! I will definitely add this one to the collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Love this.! I switched it up a bit (and thanks to all of the people who gave me all of the great ideas!). I added the following (because I had it on hand): 1/2 (of each) red, yellow and orange bell pepper, chopped, fresh spinach (handful), fresh basil (2 Tablespoons), fresh Italian parsley (2-3 tablespoons), 3/4 cup of cherry tomatoes quartered, sauteed 1/2 red onion and two big garlic cloves in a little olive oil, used light sour cream instead of the oil (1/2-3/4 cup), sprinkled it with some olive oil, used Heart Smart Bisquick, egg beaters, salt, pepper, Italian seasoning, baked it for 45-50 minutes in 350-degrees using a glass pyrex dish (10X13, I think). It looks beautiful and tastes really great! What a wonderful way to get a bunch of healthy veggies in your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I give it a 5 for ease and appearance. HOWEVER it was so bland. Very dull flavor. I'm making it again with these changes to see if I can boost it up. 1/4 cup chopped sun dried tomatoes, or 1/2 cup quartered cherry tomatoes. 1/4 cup diced fresh mozz OR feta cheese. 1 T fresh basil. That should boost it up in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stinabina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COLORINE
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Perfect!!! I did add a teaspoon of salt and a tablespoon of Parsley. This is going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLORINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, New York, USA
Living In: Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This turned out well. I added fresh basil and oregano, as well as garlic, and I threw in about half a cup of diced tomatoes, too. I used an 8x8" glass dish, which was fine -- it just took about 45 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annanthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States