Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I saw this recipe and had to make it, because it looked exactly like a pie my grandmom used to make - it tasted great, and exactly like grandmoms! Taking advise from other reviews, I first sauteed the zucchini and onions (and 1 clove of garlic) in some olive oil. I used 3 eggs and 2 egg whites, and only about 1/3 cup vegetable oil (next time i plan on trying it with Fat Free Sour cream, as other users suggested). I also used grated locatelli cheese. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Mine took about 35 minutes to cook, but it was delicious and very easy. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Yummy! thanks for the fast easy recipe to use zucchini. My husband even requested this for lunch so he remembered how good it was so, I decided to put a review in. It didn't have marjoram so I sub. rubbed sage, came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Fantastic recipe. I used sage instead of marjoram because I didn't have any, and added some crumbled bacon, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Ended up more like a bread than a quiche. Would be fine as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
excellent for a veggie side dish at dinner. I used pancake mix(light and fluffy just add water kind) in lieu of the bisquick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Learned to cook from my grandmother who owned an Italian Restaurant - we use locatelli romano or pecorino romano rather than parmesan - tastes much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I used both yellow squash and zucchini and we absolutely loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This is great! I changed many things, such as adding yellow bell pepper, feta cheese, mushrooms, bacon pieces and using 1/2 fat free sour cream in place of half of the oil. Overall, it turned out great and it is a very flexible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I personally felt it was a little bland and I added 1/2 tarragon,1/2 tsp of parsley because it called for it but didn't indicate how much to use also added a pinch of garlic salt and after baking for 30 minutes topped it with 1 cup of shredded parmesan cheese and bake for another 5-6 minutes. My husband loved this but next I think I try and expirement w/adding some crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very good, it turned out perfect. Seems like a good no-fail recipe, just my type. It will be fun to try it with some different combinations of veggies and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States