Zucchini Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great recipe. Fantastic taste and relatively easy to make. I wish the slices were crisper, but they were good. The only other issue is that this will not make 3 quarts or pickles, more like 1 1/2 or 2 at best. The brine was the perfect amount for 2 quarts. I don't have canning equipment, so I stopped after step 3. I then let jars rest until sealed, then will refrigerate until they are eaten. I think if I wanted crisper slices, I could dump the hot liquid on the slices in the jars, then seal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
THESE ARE AWESOME!!! I've made 4 batches so far this summer(12 pint size jars)and they are so easy to make!! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Godfrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Itching to try this. Can the recipe be successfully doubled?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Warning the recipe states 2 lbs zucchini yields 3 qts I think they meant 3 pints. I did 10 lbs zucchini (5times all ingredients) and instead of getting 15 qts I got 7 plus 1 pint. Half what the recipe stated. Other then that I made these today and they were pretty straight forward. I have not done much canning before and for a first time solo these were a good start. I tasted some prior canning and was very pleased. Fewer jars then expected was both good and bad, good because it means I can make another batch if I want without having more then I could ever use. 10 lbs of zucchini was only 1week of harvest. Bad because I had taken time to prep slot more jars then needed. 3 stars because of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Lindauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe was in my new magazine and had to try it. WOW...Great...everyone wanted a jar so i had to make another batch. Will definately be making these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This recipe is excellent. Everyone that tried them thought they were made with cucumbers. The recipe did not fill 3 quart jars for me. I made them a second time with more vegetables and a little more of the ingredients for the brine and did get 3 quarts. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kittycormier
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very good and easy recipe! Taste almost like my grandmother's bread and butter pickles. My father in law hates cucumbers so this is a great alternative, I will be making lots of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Outstanding.Used my french fry cutter to make spears( blunt spears ) rather than rounds. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Coote Freeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Easy to make and taste is exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
These pickles are delicious! I just love them! I did some in chunks and some in thin slices, the pickling liquid is almost good enough to drink by itself :) The only issue I had was coming out short on veggies, so I would measure to make sure you have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States