Zucchini Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
This is delicious! Such a treat. It does take a good long time with all the waiting but I find filling that time with making jams and cucumber pickles a great way to fill a day of canning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Taste great, assuming you like sweet pickles. Indistinguishable from cucumber pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LL
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Very yummy. Had a whole jar left over of liquid though (I tripled the recipe). Kind of bread and buttery flavor, but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
The pickles were good. My husband loves all sweet pickles, so it was win win BUT I only got 3 pints NOT 3 Qts. I even weighed everything since it was my first time making them. The other thing that was confusing was it said 1:35 min to prepare, how can that be when you soak for two hours, then add the boiling syrup and soak again for two hours. A lot of time for three pints of pickles. If I had known I would have doubled the recipe. The taste is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Exceptional recipe! Thank you so much for this. I used your spices and I used pickling spices and both turned out with a wonderful flavor. I do suggest if anyone uses pickling spices to add the prepared mustard. You nailed it with regards to flavor but my two pounds of zucchini did only yield 3 pints using all the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
These are outstanding pickles! I cut mine into spears as well as thin slices, and liked the spears better. Also added some sliced jalapenos to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Russ
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
So awesome, easy recipe, outstanding results, perfect way for excess. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
The pickles were delicious! I had some leftover pickling liquid, and I couldn't bear to throw it out (about 3 cups worth). So what I did was make some great BBQ sauce by adding a jar of tomato sauce, then boiled it down until it was reduced by half. I added a little bit of cornstarch as well just to thicken it up even more. I poured it over some chicken to bake, then poured the pan drippings over rice. It was delicious and everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Wessman
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious taste like grandmothers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta Young
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These were a hit. I made 2 batches and will can a couple more batches tomorrow. They taste just like bread and butter pickles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

Refrigerator Dill Pickles

A quick and easy way to make dill pickles at home.

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States