Zucchini Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Exceptional recipe! Thank you so much for this. I used your spices and I used pickling spices and both turned out with a wonderful flavor. I do suggest if anyone uses pickling spices to add the prepared mustard. You nailed it with regards to flavor but my two pounds of zucchini did only yield 3 pints using all the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
These are outstanding pickles! I cut mine into spears as well as thin slices, and liked the spears better. Also added some sliced jalapenos to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Russ
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
So awesome, easy recipe, outstanding results, perfect way for excess. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
The pickles were delicious! I had some leftover pickling liquid, and I couldn't bear to throw it out (about 3 cups worth). So what I did was make some great BBQ sauce by adding a jar of tomato sauce, then boiled it down until it was reduced by half. I added a little bit of cornstarch as well just to thicken it up even more. I poured it over some chicken to bake, then poured the pan drippings over rice. It was delicious and everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Wessman
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious taste like grandmothers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta Young
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These were a hit. I made 2 batches and will can a couple more batches tomorrow. They taste just like bread and butter pickles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjcab78
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Never pickled anything before...had some zucchini coming off and started hunting for recipes. This one came up and we gave it a try. Oh my goodness......absolutely wonderful!! We saved the liquid after the pickles were gone and marinated chicken in it then cooked chicken, tators, onions, mushrooms, carrots, peas, corn, zucchini, and pineapple like a roast in it....no words can describe how amazing all the flavors meshed. It was an excellent meal that had everyone going back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great recipe. Fantastic taste and relatively easy to make. I wish the slices were crisper, but they were good. The only other issue is that this will not make 3 quarts or pickles, more like 1 1/2 or 2 at best. The brine was the perfect amount for 2 quarts. I don't have canning equipment, so I stopped after step 3. I then let jars rest until sealed, then will refrigerate until they are eaten. I think if I wanted crisper slices, I could dump the hot liquid on the slices in the jars, then seal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
THESE ARE AWESOME!!! I've made 4 batches so far this summer(12 pint size jars)and they are so easy to make!! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Godfrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Warning the recipe states 2 lbs zucchini yields 3 qts I think they meant 3 pints. I did 10 lbs zucchini (5times all ingredients) and instead of getting 15 qts I got 7 plus 1 pint. Half what the recipe stated. Other then that I made these today and they were pretty straight forward. I have not done much canning before and for a first time solo these were a good start. I tasted some prior canning and was very pleased. Fewer jars then expected was both good and bad, good because it means I can make another batch if I want without having more then I could ever use. 10 lbs of zucchini was only 1week of harvest. Bad because I had taken time to prep slot more jars then needed. 3 stars because of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Lindauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

Refrigerator Dill Pickles

A quick and easy way to make dill pickles at home.

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States