Zucchini Pepperjack Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I have so many zucchini from my garden that I saw this recipe and decided to make it. It was easy to make and it was absolutly delicious. It said 8 servings but it was so good my husband and I ate 6. It is a keeper, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This was way better than expected! I had to cook it for about 15 minutes longer to let the egg cook and set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was Fantastic. I cut it down to 2servings since it was just my husband and I. Also I used a mix of zucchini and summer squash, sourdough bread crumbs, and sharp cheddar in place of the jack cheese for a more savory flavour. My husband (a hater of most things green) even loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonwhinnery

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was excellent! I used 2 zucchini and 2 summer squash. Also only used 4 eggs. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Fantastic concept! This casserole is a great way to get veggies in the morning. It also makes a ton of food. I halved the recipe since there are just 3 of us and one is only 4 years old. I have to admit that I only used 1/4 lb zucchini and I shredded it. 1/2 lb would have been really wet but mine set up really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
It was a good recipe, however it was too "eggy" for our taste. It may work better for us as a breakfast dish. When I try it again, I think I am going to cut the egg suggestion in half, and add more cheese and breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This was a wonderful way to use more zucchini from the garden. I invited several people over for an impromptu dinner and they all raved about it. The others asked for copies of the recipe and I know we will be making it again soon. We ate it as a main dish just the way it was and served it with sliced tomatoes and a pistachio pudding salad to calm down the spicy aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
We did not care for this at all. It was too "eggy" tasting. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Thought was OK. Good for something different. The kids did not like much and we all thought it could use less cheese or different type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
very good, easy, and quick to assemble. smelled heavenly while baking. only change I made was to use herb seasoned stuffing mix since that's what I had on hand (the crushed kind). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States