Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Just made this and it's amazing! I just had to add more flour because it was too wet and stuck to the pan. I definitely recommend this and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
YUM! I had to substitute cheddar shred for the mozz cheese since it's what I had but stuck to the recipe for the rest. After frying, I let them "rest" in a 300 degree oven for about 20minutes to crisp up a little more while I was wrangling the family for dinner. I like the extra crispiness. Will try some of the other seasoning variations another time. A really good tasty blank canvas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I love these parties and am wondering if anyone has tried to freeze them with success?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Very, very tasty! I added a little oregano, basil and red pepper flakes to give it a little more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I love my zucchini patties! Bellissima ricetta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Federica from Italy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe was so good! I have a few minor tips to add: 1) use "drained" ziccini (shred it and salt it to remove a lot of water then give it a rinse to remove any surface salt) and do not add extra salt to the batter and 2) use a 1/4 cup measure (or smaller!) or disher to measure out the zuccini-batter as it is very soft and easy to flip/fold over onto itself and a smaller patty flips better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is the only recipe I use now, and mix a yellow squash with a zucchini. I shred the veggies on a sheet of parchment paper, spread it out and cover it with a kitchen towel, press on top, to get excess moisture out. I have used flour but also use Panko. I add what ever seasonings I want, and have used a Five cheese blend. You really can't mess this one up. Just make ahead, refrigerate for a bit, make sure the mixture holds together and brown the patties. Really good, solid recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Isaacs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Followed some of the other reviewers advice and tweaked the recipe, which is the only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. I salted the zucchini and let it sit for a few minutes, then pressed it in a colander to drain some of the water out. We also grated the onion and some garlic into it. The garlic gave it a lot of flavor. I did mostly flour (about 3/4 of the half cup full) and then added some bread crumbs. The consistency was perfect and they fried up really nicely. My husband mixed some dried dill into some sour cream to put on top, which worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Loved these! The only changes I made, were using garlic salt (1/2 teaspoon) instead of regular salt, and Asiago cheese instead of mozzarella since I had no mozzarella on hand, and grated the onion with the zucchini. I cooked them in olive oil (personal preference). The were so good, there was no need to use sour cream or sauce. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnInVa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States