Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Drain excess liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Wife really liked these, but they are a LOT of shredding and then there is so much grease involved in the frying process that the whole kitchen smells like grease. If you can get over that, then they taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. i seasoned these with some garlic powder and original Mrs. Dash and coated with italian seasoned bread crumbs so that i wouldn't need the vegetable oil. i cooked them 4-5 minutes on each side until golden brown in a non-stick skillet sprayed with non stick cooking spray to reduce fat and calories more. so good. to those that added fresh garlic and basil or fried them in butter, that's probably what was wrong with it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Very easy to make and so yummy! I did add a bit extra onion (by accident) but it did not seem to matter. Also added a little extra flour because it seemed a bit watery. FYI, take it easy on the salt, with the cheese it really does not need much additional salt at all. I served it with tomato sauce on top and it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livesimplecolorado
Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KateLind
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I made them gluten free by using 3/4 cup almond flour, about 1/4 cup flax seed meal, 3 eggs,Italian seasonings and a splash of grape seed oil. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
OMG! This was absolutly wonderful. My husband never put down the plate. He even mentioned the next morning on how good it was. I didn't feel the need to tweek the recipe. I am telling my friends about this one. ---Lori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
My 6 and 3 year old children LOVED these!! I did make a few changes after reading the other reviews. I added an extra egg but I think I had more that 2 cups zucchini anyways (i didn't measure). I used green onions instead of white because that is what I had on hand but would do it again since I like the texture better, used a mix of bisquick and panko bread crumbs instead of white flour and added garlic. Served it with a side of pizza sauce! To make it dairy free for my son who has an allergy, I separated the mixture before adding the cheese and used Trader Joes VEGAN mozzarella shreds and cooked his first. Will make this recipe again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Awesome!! I added chopped jalapeno peppers and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Great recipe! I made some modifications: I used 4 medium sized zucchinis to grate, about 1/2 pound of chopped shrimp, added 1 tblspn of fish sauce, 1 cup flour, 3/4 c mozarella, 3/4 c grated parmesan, 3 eggs, and salt to taste, and 1/4 c onions. And for the sauce I made tempura sauce that I also found on allrecipes.com. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
My five year old asked me if I could make these all of the time! Anything with cheese is good in our book. The only thing I changed was that I only used 1/4 c flour and and added 1/2 c seasoned Panko bread crumbs. I did try to dry the shredded zucchini as well. This was a nice side dish for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States