Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was delicious!! I followed the recipe and it turned out great! You HAVE to drain the excess water of the zucchini first though! I also added some fresh minced garlic and a little adobo to the mix. Served it with homemade marinara sauce. My husband keeps asking me when I will be making it again... definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was delicious! Try cooking some green onions in with them. Top with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Skutt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
The patties were runny and bland even though I drained and squeezed the zucchini. I think one egg would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I liked the concept of these and will try again making changes. I added about 3/4 cup of Italian seasoned panko breadcrumbs, 3 cloves of garlic, and cayenne pepper and they still were bland. I squeezed the water out of the grated zucchini, mixed everything up, made patties and put them on a paper towel covered plate and put in fridge for about an hour. Sprayed them with olive oil cooking spray and baked on a parchment lined cookie sheet for about 25 minutes. Don't worry if they are soft and falling apart. They will take form when baking or frying. But they were very bland. Next time I will try different cheeses like feta or a smoked Gouda. Probably could do meatballs with these too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These are a great way to use up all that zucchini your gardener friend keeps giving you! My husband is on a diet to make your metabolism work better, so I tried to adjust the recipe for him by adding oats blended to a powder instead of flour, and egg whites. I left out the mozzarella but kept the parmesan, and it seemed to wet, so I grated a white sweet potato and it added nicely flavor. I am sure made the original way is even better! Everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
My husband isn't a fan of zucchini but he wanted more of this! Had it as a side with steak instead of potatoes. I didn't change the recipe at all and it came out just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Great especially with chipolte sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorie jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is a very quick and easy recipe, along with being delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Excellent! Definitely squeeze the moisture out of the zucchini after shredding. Did not use mozzarella, just fresh parmesan and added a dash of basil which really made the flavors pop. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
We had enough for three meals, but could only handle eating it for one. Consistency was terrible. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States