Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a great and affordable recipe! I've been making them in a waffle iron which is quick and adds some texture. I also add some cheddar cheese and use Old Bay to season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I've made these several times but modified it each time to add flavor. My final product gets rave reviews from the family, but the recipe as is here is unmoving. It lacks flavor. I use Italian breadcrumbs instead of flour and I add Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Made these using Almond Meal,instead of flour to make them Gluten free. Were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I added basil and parsley and served marinara sauce over them and they were delicious! Will definitely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Loved it! My advice would be too grate the zucchinis ahead and let them rest on absorbing paper. Your mix may be too watery otherwise. Consistency was perfect: crispy on the outside and creamy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Great recipe! So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elina Tsalyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was super delicious. I tried it with 1/2 zucchini and 1/2 summer squash, Mexican mix shredded cheese instead of mozzarella, and Adobo with pepper seasoning instead of salt/pepper. Every bit of it that was made was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Love this, and you can use any two kinds of cheese! I used parmesan and garlic white cheddar....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was okay. I made it as is, but I think I expected it to be crispy since it was pan-fried, but it wasn't. I think there was just way too much cheese for my liking. I think I would try to make these again but maybe with just a bit of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I followed recipe to a T. I found them to be bland. They were ok. Didn't really taste like much. Definetly missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States