Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Great way to use up extra zucchini and another meal for "Meatless Mondays". I agree on adding garlic and bread crumbs on the outside as suggested by others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
I drained my zucchini first and used potato flakes instead of flour as suggested by another reviewer. Also added some hot red pepper flakes & garlic. We liked them and it was nice to find another recipe to use up my prolific zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Yes I'll make it. Can use gluten free flour for people too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadja Printz
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I absolutely love this! I also tried the Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes the same night and this recipe OUT SHINED the others soooooo much! The mixture seems watery if you let it sit before putting it in the pan BUT just mix it and keep moving. It is BEYOND amazing. I added some garlic powder and a bit of black pepper. But this recipe is just fine without it. This recipe is AMAZING! oh! I added a bit more oil to the pan, but that's it! This is a MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Actually, this is good summer eating. I used bread crumbs instead of flour... Nice and crunchy, cheese not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
This is a great recipe. I substituted pattypan squash in place of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I added some italian seasoning. . because commenters said it was bland. They took about 7 minutes to brown. My husband liked them. I think I could have added mushrooms. I used 1/4 cup almond flour, probably should have used more flour. We do not eat wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Used pepper jack shredded cheese instead of mozzarella...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
We really enjoyed these on a hamburger bun with some beer mustard. We added bacon bits, black pepper and garlic powder to the mix. It takes very little oil to cook these in a skillet. We will definitely does these again for a meatless meal. We will try adding crimini mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Delicious, simple recipe. I grated them and squeezed the water out of them earlier in the day. Used about 1/2 of the flour and added seasoned bread crumbs. I added some home minced garlic and fried them in olive oil and butter. They were a mo steroids hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States