Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I thought these were wonderful! I followed the advice of other reviewers and added my own seasoning. I used my favorite stand-by, garlic pepper, and some red pepper flakes. I cooked them two ways: first, I tried the recommended way of frying them in oil; second, I just cooked them in the skillet with a little bit of cooking spray. As I'm usually partial to any food that is fried, I was surprised to find that I preferred the cooking spray method. I garnished with a few halved cherry tomatoes. Yum! Yet another wonderful way to use all that dang zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanmachine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
So easy & delicious!!! Great for leftover grated zucc. from making zucchini bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
made this last night, double batch all gobbled up by the teenagers - thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Fantastic! Finally a different way to use zucchini. Think it would be good with a little red pepper added for an extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLAUFENBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscoda, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Terrific basic zucchini pancake recipe to start with. I added ranch mix to half the batch for a little more flavor and they were great. Will try experimenting with different seasonings each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as described, except I added some more bread crumbs as some of the reviewers suggested. The patties wouldn't cook - they were complete mush. I put them back in the bowl and mixed them with more flour and bread crumbs until they would cook solid; then they were really gritty and just tasted like flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was a delicious way to fix Zucchini. I use to make fried Zucchini by cutting them into wheels and dipping them in batter---but this recipe was a much easier way to get the same delicious effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Very easy to make! my bf and I loved them. I didn't have any mozzarella so just added more Parmesan and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
These are delicious, especially with marinara:) I did use my own selection of seasonings and added more cheese! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakaholic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
My family and I love this one! My wife even likes it the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States