Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
These were delicious! My 5 & 9 year old picky eaters LOVED them! They were perfect as is, although I used onion powder instead of fresh onion as I didn't have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Made these the other night with some zucchini a friend gave me from her garden and they were so good. I couldn't stop eating them. Next time I'll add some garlic and Mrs. Dash for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
These are very good and so easy to make. These will be made again.....and very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bikerbabe
Home Town: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I am terrible when it comes to frying things...I just don't have the knack. So, after trying a few and wrecking them, I decided to pour the whole gosh darn mixture (I doubled it) into my pan, and cooked it. The result was like a yummy, creamy, veggie mashed potato dish (without the potatoes!) I would have loved the crunch of the cakes, but the mix was enjoyed by adults and kids alike, the way I ended up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by irayd8 no more!
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very simple and was enjoyed by all-even my son who doesn't like zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made these for dinner tonight. I had made them exactly as written before and would rate them that way as a three. This time I read all the other reviews and the only change I made was to drain the salted zucchini for a few hours then pat dry, and substituted an equal amount of seasoned italian bread crumbs for the flour. This makes them MUCH better, they hold together and crisp up better. Mine really does look like the ones in the picture with the cherry tomatoes and I would serve them that way next time for a light lunch. We ate them with a chicken sausage and mushroom ragout and a glass of the reisling I used in the ragout. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These were awesome. Mine could have been a little crispier but they were still great. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Great way to use up a lot of zucchini from the garden. Served with fresh salsa and sour cream. The kids even like it because they look a little like pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I made these today and they were delicious. This is a great bisic recipe that can be tweaked to your individual tastes. Based on some reviewer suggestions, I substituted sharp cheddar for the mozarella cheese and used panko crumbs intead of flour. I also added a couple of jalapeno (seeded) peppers finely chopped. After they got crispy, I moved them to layers of paper towel and also patted them on top to soak up excess oil. I served them with spicy salsa (I like spice). A great way to use up this plentiful vegetable in the summer. I processed the fresh zuchinni in my food processor and put it in a bowl with paper towel on the bottom for a day to draw out the excess moisture. The zuchinni was given to me by a co-worker. This is a keeper and give it five thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Yum. Added some chopped parsley and salted the batter right before frying in extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States