Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Very similar to something my grandmother made for us as kids. I doubled the recipe and used up two large zucchinis. Right now we are getting a new zucchini every other day from the garden. Use panko crumbs to give it texture. (about a half cup). Add some garlic powder and some chopped red pepper. My final add was chopped fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Since I have a BlendTec it was easy to grate the zucchini, so this turned out to be easy and delicious. Before BT, i avoided these kinds of recipes, like potato pancakes, because the grating was so time consuming. Now I will glad trade potatoes for zucchini. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Great recipe! The only thing I changed was to use onion salt instead of regular salt & a small amount of bread crumbs included in with the flour measure. I served with sour cream and my husband and I ate them all in one sitting...they were that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
We really loved this! I made a few alterations: Added 2 cloves of garlic. Tore one slice of bread into crumbs. Used 1 c. "Italian Blend" cheese shreds. Used 3 eggs. Flour as needed. I did NOT salt/drain the zucchini - No problem. We topped it with a blend freshly chopped tomato and basil, salt and pepper, and an olive oil drizzle. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Surprisingly delicious, my husband and I ate all of them fresh of the skillet. I strained the zucchini and added a little bit of bread crumbs. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This one is the first recipe I ever written. Why? Because this is one heck of an amazing recipes. It turns out perfect if you follow it exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
These are excellent and even better leftover! My daughter has a wheat allergy, so I used gluten free all purpose baking mix in place of the flour, and they turned out just as good. Our whole family loved them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
FABULOUS!!! I did add a tbs of old bay seasoning. Served these with sour cream and some Mrs. Renfro's smoked salsa. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
9 years later and still a great basic recipie! I did it according to directions, except I made 6 inch patties which yielded 6 patties total, did not salt (cheese has enough) and added pepper. I have a gas stove and used a very large skillet. My setting started st 7 and half way through the patties I turned it down to 6. I put the new patties on the cool side of the pan and waited until both sides were firmed up, then transferred to the hot side to brown. I am a vegetarian and have been since birth and it's rare that I get to eat patties that taste so good and don't cost so much. Home made is where it is at, and the recipe was way easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Really enjoyed this, a great way to use zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States