Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Followed some of the other reviewers advice and tweaked the recipe, which is the only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. I salted the zucchini and let it sit for a few minutes, then pressed it in a colander to drain some of the water out. We also grated the onion and some garlic into it. The garlic gave it a lot of flavor. I did mostly flour (about 3/4 of the half cup full) and then added some bread crumbs. The consistency was perfect and they fried up really nicely. My husband mixed some dried dill into some sour cream to put on top, which worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Loved these! The only changes I made, were using garlic salt (1/2 teaspoon) instead of regular salt, and Asiago cheese instead of mozzarella since I had no mozzarella on hand, and grated the onion with the zucchini. I cooked them in olive oil (personal preference). The were so good, there was no need to use sour cream or sauce. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnInVa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Yummmm! So moist and delicious, we forgot to add the sour cream on top and didn't miss it at all! Also no need to add salt, the cheese adds plenty of saltiness. The one change I made was cooking the onions slightly and letting them cool a bit before adding them to the mix. We will definitely be making this again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisajoy
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Very good choice for our meatless Monday meal .. Changes I made, drained as much liquid from the zucchini as possible, used medium cheddar cheese with the parmesan instead of the mozzarella, added 2 cloves of finely chopped garlic and some Emeril's essence along with the salt and pepper. Served with some fresh fruit and tossed green salad on the side .. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
First time, outstanding. Second time tried garbanzo flour instead of regular flour, it fell apart in the pan. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Besada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Yummy, thanks a lot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haloce Tank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I LOVED this recipe! BUT the suggestion I would make is to squeeze the water out of the zucchini first, it was really juicy, I had to squeeze the excess out before I could even cook them or else they will fall apart but after you do that, they are really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I prepared this as directed and put into mushroom caps and into the oven on broil until they were crispy on top. LOVED IT!! Next time I will try it with potato flakes as suggested by other members and experiment with using chives instead of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
these are awesome! my friends and family always ask me to make them. I tend to substitute the flour for bread crumbs and serve with sour cream. only thing is that the zucchini REALLY needs to be drained or else it WILL get watery, and they're definitely better when finely grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Very easy to make and delicious! My husband is a meat eater and he loved these patties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States