Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
It real good family just love it. It fast and easy to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I had zucchini in the fridge and needed to use it immediately. This recipe was so simple, delicious and kid-friendly. I thought I made too much, but it all disappeared. Nice one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
With a couple of adjustments based on other reviews, the result was a super delicious, super healthy meal that I will definitely be making again in the future! I subbed the flour with bread crumbs. I didn't have any Italian bread crumbs as others suggested, so I used plain ones and added Italian seasoning. I used a low fat 4 cheese Italian blend for my cheeses because it's what I had on hand, and added a bit of garlic powder to the mixture. I also made sure to squeeze the excess moisture out of the zucchini as many others suggested. To cut back on fat I baked the patties on a non-stick pan at 375 degrees for 10 minutes on each side. Hubby made a face when I told him I'd made a veggie meal for lunch, but changed his mind after his first bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
These taste so good. Monterey cheese is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Excellent! Made as written except to sub bread crumbs for flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I followed others reviews and used italian bread crumbs instead of flour, added a few garlic cloves, and taking some of the moisture out of the zuchinni. My 1 year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Delicious for any time of day. You can add any number of options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was a good recipe after some modifications, first off the consistency was very very watery, next time I will drain the zucchini first. Because it was so watery, I used bread crumbs to help it along I tested one pattie before cooking the others and like other reviewers said it was bland so I added additional salt, black pepper, fresh garlic and some chipotle pepper for an additional little kick. They were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I was looking for something new to do with my zucchini this year. I found this recipe and was so excited! I love this recipe! Will defanilty used next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Big hit at our house! Used seasoned bread crumbs instead of flour and added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States