Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I like the concept, but I think it needs tweaked. You definitely need to strain the water from the zucchini. Mine were still a tad soggy despite doing this, so next time I will add more flour or breadcrumbs to counteract that. I also went ahead and added some fresh basil since I had some I needed to use. Very tasty with marinara sauce. I'll make again, but I'll tweak it more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These were good, need a little more kick in the flavor department, but would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I thought it was rather tasteless but next time will add some bacon cubes and hopefully it will give them more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was SO good. I didn't use all the cheese just made a small batch using crackers instead of flour and fried them as one batch not patties. That was faster for me as I thought patties weren't getting done as quickly. I served it with leftover spaghetti and red sauce. It could not have been a better combination and I will make again as it was so quick and ready to eat in a snap!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
A very good way to use up zucchini from the garden. I didn't have mozzarella so substituted swiss and they were delicious. I had them for breakfast with toast and fruit - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this on the fly this evening and my family LOVED it! So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Desperate to use up the abundant supply of zucchini, we gave this a try. Followed recipe exactly. Yummy! We liked them best with sour cream and spicy salsa, or, even with ketchup. With ketchup you could've fooled me that they weren't potato patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is the best use of zucchini I have ever tried. I substituted 1 sleeve of crushed round butter crackers for the flour. I can't wait for my husband to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I've never made any zucchini patties/cakes before. I burned the first batch and had to clean out the pan and start over! However, the rest of them came out fine after I made some adjustments. To start, the recipe should state that you need to drain and squeeze out most of the water from the zucchini. I added about 1/4 c of potato flakes because the first batch was too runny. I really liked the flavor the potato flakes gave it. I also added some garlic powder and a little Italian seasoning. These really cook better when they are small and you only use a heaping tablespoon of batter as the recipe states. The first batch I tried to make too big. Also, next time I won't put the whole 2 T of oil in at once. The directions indicate to just put a "small amount of oil," and they cooked much better once I cleaned out the pan and just put about a tsp or so in. Then I added a bit more oil before cooking each batch. DH and I liked these with hot sauce on top, served with hummus and veggies and some cut up watermelon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States