Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Hubby hates zucchini but loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Good recipe to adjust to your liking. Like others I salted and squeezed my zukes to remove excess moisture. Only used a couple tbsps of flour and added 1/2C or so of panko. Used feta for my cheese. Added a microplaned garlic clove, red pepper flakes, chives, and black pepper. It made 6 larger sized patties using my #16 scoop. For a topping I mixed greek yogurt, dill, lemon juice, and cumin together. Not too shabby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Love this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Simply the best. The cheese gives these patties a great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Added garlic and breadcrumbs. Pat dry zucchini to remove excess water. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Husband loved I thought they were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taag4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These are wonderful. The only thing different I did was to squeeze out the liquid of the zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
So Good! Easy too! I substituted rolled oats with a teaspoon of baking powder for the flour(healthier this way). Turned out really great. I could taste the eggs though not sure if that was because I didn't use flour so it didn't mix up the same...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommysarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
it was very quick and simple, could use some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lola grass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I did make some changes, but the original recipe gave me the tools to make them!! Added the garlic, used Italian panko and had some leftover egg whites. Made little patties out of some of it....fried in canola oil.....made a few little "meatballs" and baked at 400 for 20 min.....just to try different cooking style. Both were great. Hubby loved the fried (I did,too, but didn't want the calorie!!) Served them with wwheat angel hair pasta and thick spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States