Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I replaced flour with ground flex seeds. You have to drain it for more longer hours . I left it to drain in the morning and cook in the evening. Good news is that all my kids loved it with yougurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is a super Scrumdiddlyumptious recipe that is easy to follow and flexible with what you have in your fridge. I omitted the onions (I don't like them) and added some chopped garlic, Italian bread crumbs and shredded mozzarella cheese. That being said, I'm not sure there is going to be any left for dinner tonight. Did I mention how good these are?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerri lyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Mills, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe I tweaked it a bit by adding garlic and green onions and it turned out perfect so good most def be making these from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
FANTASTIC!! I omitted the flour and used Italian bread crumbs (3/4 - 1 C), I did 1/2 C onion instead of 1/4 C, and I added garlic and dill. I also covered my patties in bread crumbs prior to frying in a spray oiled pan. Topped these with marinara and a little mozzarella. They were a big hit. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These were watery and bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Loved it! I am the only one in my house that likes zucchini, but my husband and two teenagers liked these. My son loved them! Changes I made were that I used Locatelli Romano instead of Parmesan & Colby/Monterey Jack cheese because that is what I had on hand. Also added some minced garlic. I have already made them twice and the second time I doubled the recipe. Now I have something to do with all the zucchini growing in my garden. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I just made and ate these zucchini patties, and my whole family loved them! I doubled the recipe (didn't double the egg) and added fresh basil from the garden and a chopped red bell pepper. Other than that, the only change I made was to omit the salt and sprinkle the patties with a little bit of Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning as they sizzled in the skillet. I learned through trial and error that it's best not to make the patties too large, because they could turn out a little too soft and floppy. A gentle heaping on a tablespoon should be just right. They are amazing served with some sour cream. I can't wait until my garden tomatoes are ripe so that I can make these again and top them with fresh slices! Thank you, Sherlie, for a delicious new summertime recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Good if you need to have a veggie side that is different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
They don't hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
As written the ingredients are a good base allowing you to be as creative as your palate would prefer. My tweaks: I used 5 cups of shredded zucchini. Mixed it in a bowl with a bit of kosher salt then poured it into a colander to drain for an hour. In a food processor I put about 12 baby carrots, 2 cloves of garlic, 1 small red onion, an assortment of 8 luncheon size red, yellow and orange peppers. I pulsed the veggies several times and then put those into a tea towel to squeeze out excess moisture and put the veggies in a mixing bowl. Then I squeezed the excess water from the zucchini in the same way and added it to the veggies. To the bowl I added Italian bread crumbs and instant potato flakes, Italian seasoning, a bit of black pepper and paprika. I added about 1 cup of fiesta mix shredded cheese and 1/2 cup of fresh shredded asiago cheese and finally 3 beaten eggs. Mixed it all well and placed the bowl in the fridge to chill for about an hour. I lined 2 half sheet pans with parchment and sprayed with olive oil Pam. I formed the mix into burger size patties, covered one side with a mix of panko and grated Parmesan and placed the panko side down on the tray. I patted the panko mix on the top side of each of the 13 burgers and then sprayed each with the olive oil Pam. These baked in a 375 degree oven for about 40 minutes flipping 1/2 way through. The family loved them with sour cream. There were 3 of us and only 4 of the 13 burger size patties were left after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States