Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Yum!! I added black pepper and a tiny pinch of nutmeg. Green onions would be good too. Will cook a little longer next time to make a tad crunchier. Served with home made tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
These are excellent. I like that there is wiggle room. I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic, added dried parsley, salt, black pepper, and crushed red pepper. I used the full amount of parmesan and then half the amount of the other cheese (cheddar in my case), and used the potato flakes instead of the flour. Hubby is not a huge zucchini fan, but he gobbled up his patties and asked when I am making them again. Really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
The key to making successful patties that don't turn to mush is to SPIRALIZE the zucchini. DO NOT put them in food processor. Keeping them in spaghetti like strands will ensure quick cooking, without falling apart or taking a long time frying. Once you make them correctly you can increase/tweak the ingredients to suit your taste. Definitely worth making again if you blended the zucchini the first time around. Great with spaghetti meat on top, or scrambled eggs, or chicken, or even as buns for turkey burgers. So versatile! This one's definitely a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kacey Kaderly
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacey Kaderly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I made into a casserole. I cooked 375 until bubbly. I pulled out and put a light coating of tomato sauce we had left over in fridge on top and sprinkled more cheese on top. I placed back under the broiler until melted. Kids and Husband ate!! I will make this again and may even play around with adding in mushrooms and/or some hearty rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very easy to make and had a splendid flavor. I didn't drain the zucchini beforehand, I only read that after it was all mixed. Added a dash of garlic powder and fresh flat leaf parsley that I had growing. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This did Not t urn out good spoonfuls of batter turned to mush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Sooooo yummie! My family loved it! I will make it again soon !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These Zucchini Patties are very easy to make and my family loved them! I've made them 3 times in 2 weeks because I've been craving them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was phenomenal. I added diced orange bell peppers, chopped baby spinach, parsley, pepper, oregano, onion powder, garlic powder, and some red pepper flakes, and used half as much flour (and used whole wheat flour) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States