Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2000
I had to give it a 3 for kid rating because I have no idea how kids would react to it, my daughters are too young to appreciate the flavour! This recipe is GREAT! I do highly recommend that you wring all possible water out of the zucchinis. I do this by wrapping them in a clean tea towel and squeezing as much water I can. I also found that making this recipe in advance and leaving it in the fridge 1 hour or more, enhances the flavour. I will DEFINITELY be making that one again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
This recipe is similiar to one I've used for many years, with the exception of the mozzerella. Can't wait to try it! I also add fresh parsley and mint from my garden. Sometimes dill too! Unless in a hurry, I shred the zucchini into a colander, sprinkle on a 'little' salt. After about 15 mins. squeeze out the water and you're ready to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This is a great recipe! The flavors really meld together when left in the refrigerator for an hour or so before frying. They were delicious, and my husband is already begging for them again. Removing as much liquid from the zucchini is a good idea, making them crispier when frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
With the grating and chopping, this isn't a recipe I'll make very often, but the flavor is nice. One way my family will eat zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
I used this recipe for the first time for company and it was a HUGE SUCCESS! I found it very easy to make and will absolutely do it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
excellent dish...make a bunch of them and freeze ... very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
My kids and husband loved the recipe. I used lowfat cheeses and egg substitutes to lower the fat content! What an easy way to have them eat their veggies! I will make up a bunch of them and freeze for quick meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
Delicious! To us it tasted like a "fancy" potato pancake. I used eggbeaters, low-fat cheese, and cooking spray in place of oil for reduced fat version. We'll be having these a lot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
I really liked this recipe, I added some fresh herbs from the garden. I peeled the green layer of skin off and the kids would even eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
Delicious and easy! I substituted reduced fat cheddar cheese for the mozarella, and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States