Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was excellent! I just added some crushed red pepper to give it a little zest. I made extra and froze them so I could enjoy in the winter months too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Bush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This recipe is excellent! I doubled the recipe, and formed the patties on a cookie tray lined with parchment paper, and then stuck them in the freezer. When they were frozen, I put them in a ziplock bag. I cooked 3 from frozen tonight and they were delicious - so I made two more double batches and they are all in the freezer. The kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Worked out great! We ate them with sweet and sour sauce which complimented nicely. I used whole wheat flour and it wasn't heavy. My heat was too high though, and the outside was browned before the inside was done. I popped them in the oven at 350 for about 7 minutes. Perfect! Next time I'll just cook them on a lower setting first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Actually pretty good! Used about 2 medium zucchinis and drained as much liquid as I could from them. I then added a fair amount of cheese (used an Italian cheese blend) and added flour until it didn't look too wet (a little more than a cup), also added about a 1/4 cup of diced green pepper along with the onion. Since there was no exact cook time given, I just cooked them until they weren't too soft. Everyone seemed to like them so I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
The only challenge was getting them cooked all the way through. I started making them flatter more like pancakes. I did not add salt- added pepper and garlic. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Was very good, I will make these again and again with the abundant zucchini I have in my garden. I like the ideas from other reviewers, will try potato flakes instead of flour or a mixture of potato flakes and bread crumbs, I will add carrots to my next batch and of course, I added the fresh garlic and fresh herbs from my garden in my 1st batch and will continue to do so. I'm not a fan of onions (much to my husbands dismay) but he loved these as well. GREAT JOB! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I tweaked it a little, I used shredded gouda cheese, garlic powder and bacon bits, also I used potato flakes, they were tasty, my husband loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Just tried these. I added garlic and bread crumbs to try to solidify but the outside got crisp and the inside was like baby food. The taste was great but the texture was unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Turned out great, tried with oil and with butter. I also put some hot sauce on them and great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I like the concept, but I think it needs tweaked. You definitely need to strain the water from the zucchini. Mine were still a tad soggy despite doing this, so next time I will add more flour or breadcrumbs to counteract that. I also went ahead and added some fresh basil since I had some I needed to use. Very tasty with marinara sauce. I'll make again, but I'll tweak it more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States