Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Great way to get the kids to eat veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
YUM, YUM, YUM! And they're prettier than a Georgia peach in a little red wagon plated up. Served with home grown tomatoes and sour cream. Definitely a repeat performer! Followed recipe exactly, but did squeeze water from zucchini as was suggested by one reviewer. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Simple and Tasty. Worked great for me. I added a clove of garlic but otherwise followed the original recipe. I didn't have time to drain any excess water off the zucchini and it was no problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
VERY, VERY GOOD. I halved the recipe and that made 4 pretty nice sized patties. The only change was that I added a couple of TBSP of seasoned Italian bread crumbs. GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I hate rating recipes when I change them a bit, but I did change this. I added potato flakes as suggested by others. I think regardless if it was flour or flakes, it was too much. I'd probably cut it by 1/2 cup next time, because the consistency was a bit soggy (mashed-potato like) for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Me Crazy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boylston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made this tonight for the vegetarian in my family and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
These were wonderful! They were so similar to the potato pancakes that I used to eat at the church picnics in Northeast PA. I loved them just as the recipe is written. My family and I ate ours with sour cream and applesauce. I used my food processor for the grating--huge time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Drain excess liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Wife really liked these, but they are a LOT of shredding and then there is so much grease involved in the frying process that the whole kitchen smells like grease. If you can get over that, then they taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. i seasoned these with some garlic powder and original Mrs. Dash and coated with italian seasoned bread crumbs so that i wouldn't need the vegetable oil. i cooked them 4-5 minutes on each side until golden brown in a non-stick skillet sprayed with non stick cooking spray to reduce fat and calories more. so good. to those that added fresh garlic and basil or fried them in butter, that's probably what was wrong with it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States