Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Followed the most helpful positive review and added potato flakes instead of flour. I'm terrible and frying things in general so I portioned it out into ramekins and baked them for 375 for 20-30 minutes as little single serving casseroles. They turned out awesome. My two year old even ate this. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Owen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These were really tasty, but really messy to make. I squeezed out as much water as I could and they were still sloppy to form. Also by adding so much cheese and frying them you kind of ruin the nutritional factor of the vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This dish was great and liked by the whole family! Fairly quick and healthy meal. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Great idea for zucchini. I added a few more spices to give it more flavor. Needed to drain teh zucchini and add some more flour...it was very runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. Instead of serving with sour cream, I use hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My husband liked this recipe a lot better than I did. I'm not one for fried food, so after frying 2 of these, I decided to bake the rest. They tasted pretty much the same, but with less oil. I think I'll stick to zoodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turtleheart82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I added about two tablespoons of garlic salt with parsley in it and some black pepper along with a dash of basil after hearing that it can be a little flavor less. It was amazing and my entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was delicious!! I followed the recipe and it turned out great! You HAVE to drain the excess water of the zucchini first though! I also added some fresh minced garlic and a little adobo to the mix. Served it with homemade marinara sauce. My husband keeps asking me when I will be making it again... definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was delicious! Try cooking some green onions in with them. Top with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Skutt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
The patties were runny and bland even though I drained and squeezed the zucchini. I think one egg would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States