Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These are a great way to use up all that zucchini your gardener friend keeps giving you! My husband is on a diet to make your metabolism work better, so I tried to adjust the recipe for him by adding oats blended to a powder instead of flour, and egg whites. I left out the mozzarella but kept the parmesan, and it seemed to wet, so I grated a white sweet potato and it added nicely flavor. I am sure made the original way is even better! Everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
My husband isn't a fan of zucchini but he wanted more of this! Had it as a side with steak instead of potatoes. I didn't change the recipe at all and it came out just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Great especially with chipolte sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorie jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is a very quick and easy recipe, along with being delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Excellent! Definitely squeeze the moisture out of the zucchini after shredding. Did not use mozzarella, just fresh parmesan and added a dash of basil which really made the flavors pop. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
We had enough for three meals, but could only handle eating it for one. Consistency was terrible. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
-Simple and delicious! I added some Cayenne pepper for a little heat & used sour cream for a dipping sauce! I will be making these again :) Thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Neiter
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Loved it. Saved it. Shared it. Tweaked it and added a handful of crumbled crisp bacon to it then fried it in fresh bacon grease. Oh my goodness Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neiter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mauckport, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Don't be intimidated by this recipe. It's excellent and super easy. I didn't change a thing. Used a big cast iron frying pan and everything came out perfect! I served with prepared tarter sauce. I'll make this again and may play with herbs and spices and different sauces. Thanks for this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made this for my husbands birthday dinner last night. We loved it and it was simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States