Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I wasn't impressed with this recipe. I read all of the reviews and followed the advice like adding garlic and Italian bread crumbs. The patties were runny and bland even though I drained and squeezed the zucchini. I don't think I'll be trying these again but if I do I won't use two eggs. I think one egg would be plenty. Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I liked the concept of these and will try again making changes. I added about 3/4 cup of Italian seasoned panko breadcrumbs, 3 cloves of garlic, and cayenne pepper and they still were bland. I squeezed the water out of the grated zucchini, mixed everything up, made patties and put them on a paper towel covered plate and put in fridge for about an hour. Sprayed them with olive oil cooking spray and baked on a parchment lined cookie sheet for about 25 minutes. Don't worry if they are soft and falling apart. They will take form when baking or frying. But they were very bland. Next time I will try different cheeses like feta or a smoked Gouda. Probably could do meatballs with these too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These are a great way to use up all that zucchini your gardener friend keeps giving you! My husband is on a diet to make your metabolism work better, so I tried to adjust the recipe for him by adding oats blended to a powder instead of flour, and egg whites. I left out the mozzarella but kept the parmesan, and it seemed to wet, so I grated a white sweet potato and it added nicely flavor. I am sure made the original way is even better! Everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
My husband isn't a fan of zucchini but he wanted more of this! Had it as a side with steak instead of potatoes. I didn't change the recipe at all and it came out just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Great especially with chipolte sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorie jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is a very quick and easy recipe, along with being delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Excellent! Definitely squeeze the moisture out of the zucchini after shredding. Did not use mozzarella, just fresh parmesan and added a dash of basil which really made the flavors pop. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
We had enough for three meals, but could only handle eating it for one. Consistency was terrible. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
-Simple and delicious! I added some Cayenne pepper for a little heat & used sour cream for a dipping sauce! I will be making these again :) Thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Neiter
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Loved it. Saved it. Shared it. Tweaked it and added a handful of crumbled crisp bacon to it then fried it in fresh bacon grease. Oh my goodness Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neiter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mauckport, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States