Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
After adding my own spices to give the bland patties some flavoring, I really enjoyed them! Even my s/o, who doesn't like vegetables and makes a fuss when they're cooked, quite enjoyed them and asked for me to make them again! They were delicious, healthy and filling! Will certainly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Fell apart easily. Flavor was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy Welch
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
It was pretty good. The next time I make it I will have to try changing it to my liking. I wish I could have made it crispier by adding some bread crumbs or like a outside coating something. I tasted more egg than anything:/ and then I will also have ranch as my dipping sauce. I had it for lunch. I'm vegetarian so I was planning to have it with rice and gravy but didn't have time to make the rice and gravy lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I thought these were really tasty and very versatile. I added squash and a clove of garlic to mine. I also substituted instant mashed potato flakes as another reviewer suggested. I'll definitly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These are AMAZING!!!! Made to recipe(garlic salt and pepper used) and even my veggie picky son and hubby LOOVED THEM!! Next time these will be made with some marinara sauce or as little sliders on pita bread(still working on the idea of the later).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
As I'm sure others either know or have learned, draining the zucchini really does ensure the success of this recipe. To give it a little kick beyond the fairly quiet taste of the mozzarella, I used Pepper Jack cheese and we both loved the little surprise of "bite." I loved these and even tho' I pretty much forced them on tonight's menu despite knowing Hub is not fond of them, I was quite pleased when he reported he liked them. I served these with the suggested little plop of sour cream and some fresh chives, but I think the tomato sauce idea sounds good and tempting too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Awesome. One of my all time favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Sunnie Ewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Even after adding garlic and herbs, they were just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Changes: substitute bread crumbs for flower (equal parts or to taste) I cut onion in 1/2. I extracted as much juice as possible by using a strainer and pushing down on the zucchini prior to mixing all the ingredients. If its still too juicy add a TBS of flour until it gets the consistence you want. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Richey
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
these are good reheated the next day. Reheat in a pan and not the microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States