Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by lisajoy
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Very good choice for our meatless Monday meal .. Changes I made, drained as much liquid from the zucchini as possible, used medium cheddar cheese with the parmesan instead of the mozzarella, added 2 cloves of finely chopped garlic and some Emeril's essence along with the salt and pepper. Served with some fresh fruit and tossed green salad on the side .. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
First time, outstanding. Second time tried garbanzo flour instead of regular flour, it fell apart in the pan. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aefrb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Yummy, thanks a lot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haloce Tank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I LOVED this recipe! BUT the suggestion I would make is to squeeze the water out of the zucchini first, it was really juicy, I had to squeeze the excess out before I could even cook them or else they will fall apart but after you do that, they are really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I prepared this as directed and put into mushroom caps and into the oven on broil until they were crispy on top. LOVED IT!! Next time I will try it with potato flakes as suggested by other members and experiment with using chives instead of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
these are awesome! my friends and family always ask me to make them. I tend to substitute the flour for bread crumbs and serve with sour cream. only thing is that the zucchini REALLY needs to be drained or else it WILL get watery, and they're definitely better when finely grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Very easy to make and delicious! My husband is a meat eater and he loved these patties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made these for a BBQ cook off that was Italian theme. I was in tie for 2nd place against the CHEF!But he let me run with it =)And had a few people ask for the recipe. Since it was SOO simple I was able to tell them it right off the top of my head. I did add garlic,and green onion instead of reg.onion only because I goofed that.I used 1 and 1/2 cups of parm. and 1 cup of mozzarella. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyoftwo247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Awesome recipe!! kids loved it. I left out the flour and mozarella cheese. i added bread crumbs instead. i followed other's suggestions of add salt to grated zucchini and then squeeze it out. baked it in oven instead of frying and it was yum!!! Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tim
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
So I added my own little spin as well. PEPPERS and onions garlic. They came out great even my wife like them and she hates rabbit food she calls it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,099) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States