Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These Zucchini Patties are very easy to make and my family loved them! I've made them 3 times in 2 weeks because I've been craving them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was phenomenal. I added diced orange bell peppers, chopped baby spinach, parsley, pepper, oregano, onion powder, garlic powder, and some red pepper flakes, and used half as much flour (and used whole wheat flour) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Extra spices are definitely required. I didn't care for the consistency though. Perhaps making them with bread crumbs instead of flour would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Yum! This is now a favorite in our house even with the kids and I'm asked to make it every week. They taste amazing! Make sure after you grate the zucchini that you soak up the extra moisture with paper towels or whatever you usually use for that. You need to get rid of the excess water before you cook these. I used mostly zucchini and then one squash. Because other people said it tastes kind of bland with just the 1/2 cup of flour, I seasoned the mix with garlic powder, smoked paprika, and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica D. O'Leary
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I'm a picky eater going vegetarian so trust my review- they're very good! Followed the advice of MALIBUMEL and used instant potatoes for a better texture. Also added salt & pepper. The final taste is similar to hashbrowns. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica D. O'Leary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Currently making these as I type this review. Going by the recipe, it turns out too liquidy and they don't turn out like patties at all..more like mush. I added probably about another 1/2 cup of flour to see if it made a difference or not. So far so good..not sure taste wise as they are still cooking. If you're going to make the recipe, double the flour in the recipe to 1 cup instead of a 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
After adding my own spices to give the bland patties some flavoring, I really enjoyed them! Even my s/o, who doesn't like vegetables and makes a fuss when they're cooked, quite enjoyed them and asked for me to make them again! They were delicious, healthy and filling! Will certainly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Fell apart easily. Flavor was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy Welch
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
It was pretty good. The next time I make it I will have to try changing it to my liking. I wish I could have made it crispier by adding some bread crumbs or like a outside coating something. I tasted more egg than anything:/ and then I will also have ranch as my dipping sauce. I had it for lunch. I'm vegetarian so I was planning to have it with rice and gravy but didn't have time to make the rice and gravy lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States