Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is an excellent idea as a side dish! I added, 1 3 oz pckg. pepperoni, chopped, 3 TBSP corn starch, and used 1/2 of a sweet onion. I didn't have any Parmesan on hand so I used 1/2 cup of sharp cheddar in it's place. I served it with diced fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I thought these were okay but needed a little more seasoning and were a little off texture but all in all we ate it all! Fried up nicely too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Very good recipe but I do agree w/other reviewers about tweaking it a bit. I added a clove of pressed garlic and some black pepper next time I might try some paprika too. We put the sour cream on top but I think we'll try a good tomato sauce next time. Very good base recipe thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Hi: I didn't read the reviews before making this recipe and as a result my 'patties' were falling apart as they were too soggy/wet from the zucchini. Definitely recommend getting all the moisture out first. I compensated for moisture by adding some flax meal and cornstarch. Also, added some fresh crab chopped from my food processor, some Tabasco sauce, more onion and lots of garlic as others mentioned, as well as used parsley and green onions from my garden, then some very flavorful Dubliner Irish cheese along with the Parmesan and about a Tablespoon of chili powder. For the leftovers tomorrow I'm also adding some of my home dehydrated bell peppers! Although they are still falling apart from being too moist they taste TERRIFIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
These were ok. I made the recipe as directed and fried up a batch. They were a little bland. Still had some of the mixture in the bowl so I added some Italian seasoning to it and that helped. Still not great. probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Fantastic! Might try it with some potato mixed in too, but is already good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
As written this recipe is about 4.5 stars. Adding some garlic and "sauteing" them in olive oil knocks it up to a 5. I had to make a gluten free flour (basically I used equal parts buckwheat, sorghum & brown rice flours). These were extremely well received by even my non-zucchini loving family members. I think adding mushrooms will knock them out of the park.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Converse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Kids loved it! Followed advice of IYENGAR21 by adding garlic, parsley, black pepper. 3 zucchini's made the 2 cups grated, and the kids helped grate it. Used onion powder instead of onions due to fact my hubby hates onions but I sneak the taste in through powder. Was out of mozzarella so used small cubed white american instead. Served with chicken stuffed pasta and topped with a portabello spaghetti sauce. Delicious! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Good recipe, but needs quite a bit of tweaking as it seems a tad bland to me. Added fresh chopped garlic & italian bread crumbs to the mixture. May pat the patties down with more bread crumbs to see if they come out crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
The only reason I gave this recipe three stars was due to the texture- I don't know what I did wrong- but I'm going to have to try this one again sometime. The flavor is great, and they did cook into nice patties, ( though there was no way I would be able to form them into patties before placing them on the griddle,) but the inside was very mushy, even after they had been cooked for a good amount of time. I squeezed out as much moisture from the chopped veggies as I could, and even added a little more flour...maybe I used too much flour? In any case, although I couldn't get the texture right this time, the flavor was nice enough that I will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States