Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
so this is a good basic then adjust to your own flavor profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Everyone I make these for loves them! I highly recommend draining off excess liquid from the freshly grated zucchini as another reviewer recommended. I like to dip mine in ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Yep these were yum but mine fell apart a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
A very excellent recipe! I added extra mozzarella because I love cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
After reading the comments concerning this recipe, I just knew that I had to try it. This past summer I had an abundance of zucchini, so I shredded and froze some of it for future use. After defrosting, I did as many suggesting, draining the zucchini. I did make some changes, such as corn meal instead of flour, cheddar instead of Parmesan, garlic salt and red pepper flakes. I used 1/2 of a large onion and grated it as fine as I could. I also added some garlic. My husband and I both love this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
these are absolutely incredible! the only thing i did extra is add italian seasoning to the recipe. My children who hate zucchini ate every last bite on their plate and then exclaimed how much they loved zucchini afterwards. Will be making these again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Redmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Serve with rice and beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
WOW! These are so tasty! I made a major change- I used the leftover vegetables from making stock and mashed them up with the other ingredients. Then I had to leave out the mozzarella because I didnt have any, I also added 1 tbsp of flax seeds. I made them a bit larger and made them into veggie burgers! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was fabulous! I followed a couple of suggestions by other folks, like patting the zucchini dry, and made a couple modifications based on what I had. Did not add salt and subbed sharp cheddar for mozz. Used potato flakes instead of flour and added some crushed red pepper flakes for a bit of zing. Cut the serving size down for 2 people and used two zucchini. Would totally make this again and maybe add mushrooms for some variety. They came out nice and crispy and cheesey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
My kids loved them and are demanding a repeat performance soon. As other reviewers have said, be sure to drain the excess water from the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States