Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
These were wonderful! They were so similar to the potato pancakes that I used to eat at the church picnics in Northeast PA. I loved them just as the recipe is written. My family and I ate ours with sour cream and applesauce. I used my food processor for the grating--huge time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Drain excess liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Wife really liked these, but they are a LOT of shredding and then there is so much grease involved in the frying process that the whole kitchen smells like grease. If you can get over that, then they taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. i seasoned these with some garlic powder and original Mrs. Dash and coated with italian seasoned bread crumbs so that i wouldn't need the vegetable oil. i cooked them 4-5 minutes on each side until golden brown in a non-stick skillet sprayed with non stick cooking spray to reduce fat and calories more. so good. to those that added fresh garlic and basil or fried them in butter, that's probably what was wrong with it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denise hargreaves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Very easy to make and so yummy! I did add a bit extra onion (by accident) but it did not seem to matter. Also added a little extra flour because it seemed a bit watery. FYI, take it easy on the salt, with the cheese it really does not need much additional salt at all. I served it with tomato sauce on top and it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livesimplecolorado
Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KateLind
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I made them gluten free by using 3/4 cup almond flour, about 1/4 cup flax seed meal, 3 eggs,Italian seasonings and a splash of grape seed oil. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
OMG! This was absolutly wonderful. My husband never put down the plate. He even mentioned the next morning on how good it was. I didn't feel the need to tweek the recipe. I am telling my friends about this one. ---Lori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
My 6 and 3 year old children LOVED these!! I did make a few changes after reading the other reviews. I added an extra egg but I think I had more that 2 cups zucchini anyways (i didn't measure). I used green onions instead of white because that is what I had on hand but would do it again since I like the texture better, used a mix of bisquick and panko bread crumbs instead of white flour and added garlic. Served it with a side of pizza sauce! To make it dairy free for my son who has an allergy, I separated the mixture before adding the cheese and used Trader Joes VEGAN mozzarella shreds and cooked his first. Will make this recipe again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Awesome!! I added chopped jalapeno peppers and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Great recipe! I made some modifications: I used 4 medium sized zucchinis to grate, about 1/2 pound of chopped shrimp, added 1 tblspn of fish sauce, 1 cup flour, 3/4 c mozarella, 3/4 c grated parmesan, 3 eggs, and salt to taste, and 1/4 c onions. And for the sauce I made tempura sauce that I also found on allrecipes.com. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States