Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Kids loved it! Followed advice of IYENGAR21 by adding garlic, parsley, black pepper. 3 zucchini's made the 2 cups grated, and the kids helped grate it. Used onion powder instead of onions due to fact my hubby hates onions but I sneak the taste in through powder. Was out of mozzarella so used small cubed white american instead. Served with chicken stuffed pasta and topped with a portabello spaghetti sauce. Delicious! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Good recipe, but needs quite a bit of tweaking as it seems a tad bland to me. Added fresh chopped garlic & italian bread crumbs to the mixture. May pat the patties down with more bread crumbs to see if they come out crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
The only reason I gave this recipe three stars was due to the texture- I don't know what I did wrong- but I'm going to have to try this one again sometime. The flavor is great, and they did cook into nice patties, ( though there was no way I would be able to form them into patties before placing them on the griddle,) but the inside was very mushy, even after they had been cooked for a good amount of time. I squeezed out as much moisture from the chopped veggies as I could, and even added a little more flour...maybe I used too much flour? In any case, although I couldn't get the texture right this time, the flavor was nice enough that I will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very tasty. I used 1/4C flour + 1/4C Panko and cooked the patties in 1 Tbsp oil oil + 1 Tbls butter. When I make these the next time I will add 1/2 tsp Old Bay for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Really easy and good. I added garlic because I love garlic and some breadcrumbs as per other reviews. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Add Tabasco and garlic powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Not hard to make and all 3 kids ate it, even the picky eater! put marinara on it. Doubled the recipe and used asiago cheese instead of mozzarella. Yum. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I thought these were wonderful! I followed the advice of other reviewers and added my own seasoning. I used my favorite stand-by, garlic pepper, and some red pepper flakes. I cooked them two ways: first, I tried the recommended way of frying them in oil; second, I just cooked them in the skillet with a little bit of cooking spray. As I'm usually partial to any food that is fried, I was surprised to find that I preferred the cooking spray method. I garnished with a few halved cherry tomatoes. Yum! Yet another wonderful way to use all that dang zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanmachine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
So easy & delicious!!! Great for leftover grated zucc. from making zucchini bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
made this last night, double batch all gobbled up by the teenagers - thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States