Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Good recipe but we just thought something was missing. Not sure what but we will try it again. I did allow the zucchini to drain a bit after I grated it but I don't think that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Great recipe if you've been over-run by your garden zucchinis. I made some adjustments based on reviews and used less flour & added bread crumbs. I also added a little garlic powder, parsley, and basil for flavour. Most importantly I put the shaved zucchiini in a colander, added salt and let it drain for about 10 mins, this is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I like these and they are a nice change from the hundred other ways I fix zucchini lol. However, they do need spiced up and I like them best using sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
There wasn't a lot of flavor... needs a little something extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
These are so amazingly good and so easy to make! I used whole wheat flour instead of white flour and they turned out just fine. I just wish my little boys wouldn't turn their nose up to anything that is outside their basic 5 meals they eat. Oh well, eventually they'll try it... I'll be making this one often with the bounty of zucchini we got from the garden ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe as did my 5 year old. I added a few more spices and herbs ( garlic, dill). Also used green onion because that's what I had. I squeezed most of the water out of the grated zucchini also before cooking. Great stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is a really good recipe-I made it the first time as is, and it turned out okay. The second time I made the recipe I tweaked it a little bit, and it turned out even better! I changed the following things: I doubled the amount of mozzarella cheese. I also added two cans of white albacore tuna, which really gave it a good flavor and made it more of a "fish"/zucchini patty. The most important change I made was adding more flour-instead of 1/2 c. I ended adding 1 & 1/4 c., which really helped when frying up the patties-it gave them a better consistency and they browned a lot more nicely than the first time. I served over rice w/ a little mayo and they were excellent. My kids also love these on a bun as a delicious sandwhich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written and the patties came out a little pasty. The flavor was good but next time I think maybe I should cut down on the flour? I'm not really sure, as I did follow it exactly even weighing the raw zucchini, flour and wringing the liquid out of it. Has anyone else had this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
We are a gluten free household so I used cornmeal instead of the flour. It gave another depth to the flavor. I also used a mix of pecorino and sharp cheddar, parsley, smoked paprika, garlic and onion. We ate them with BBQ pork and dipped them in extra BBQ sauce. Yummy!! We will be making these regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Fabulous!!!.......I used half breadcrumbs half flour. Put your favorite seasoning right in the batter. Be careful not to fry at to high of heat!. The cheese will burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States