Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Pretty decent, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Rozmus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
YUM! Tried for the first time last night. They came out great! Reminded me of my aunt's potato pancakes that I could never get just right. I added to this recipe 2 cloves of garlic, 4 oz of mushrooms, & about 1/2 C of pepperidge farms Herb Seasoned stuffing mix. I also used a red onion if that makes a difference. Great recipe! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Pretty good recipe and probably would have been good as is except for we like spicy food around here and have dietary restrictions, thanks. However, I'm not sure how this would have turned out if I hadn't squeezed the water out of the zucchini first. I have a gluten free house, so I took advice from one of the earlier posts and used instant mashed potatoes in place of flour and put in one tablespoon of baking powder. I also microplaned two cloves of garlic and finely chopped two tablespoons of onion and one whole poblano pepper into the mix. One last addition: 1 teaspoon each of garlic and onion power, and 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper. Everyone loved it -- I probably should have doubled the recipe. Oh and I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, which I added a squirt of lemon juice, some dill, cayenne pepper, and some garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Love these. Great even as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Love it, as does my BF. I usually add a little garlic powder and some red pepper flakes as suggested by other reviewers. I like it with tzatziki sauce on top, my boyfriend likes it with ketchup and his favorite BBQ dry rub sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Even though my family does not like zucchini, they all scarfed these down. Simple yet very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Loved this and it reminded me of cauliflower patties my mum used to make when I was little! The problem was that they were too wet and didn't cook all the way through. I followed someone else's advice and used instant mashed potatoes instead, which did make them taste better, but they still wouldn't cook all the way through without burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Tastes just like my mom's potato pancakes. Great way to get the kids to eat their vegetables. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Good recipe but we just thought something was missing. Not sure what but we will try it again. I did allow the zucchini to drain a bit after I grated it but I don't think that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Great recipe if you've been over-run by your garden zucchinis. I made some adjustments based on reviews and used less flour & added bread crumbs. I also added a little garlic powder, parsley, and basil for flavour. Most importantly I put the shaved zucchiini in a colander, added salt and let it drain for about 10 mins, this is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States