Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This dish was great and liked by the whole family! Fairly quick and healthy meal. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Great idea for zucchini. I added a few more spices to give it more flavor. Needed to drain teh zucchini and add some more flour...it was very runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. Instead of serving with sour cream, I use hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My husband liked this recipe a lot better than I did. I'm not one for fried food, so after frying 2 of these, I decided to bake the rest. They tasted pretty much the same, but with less oil. I think I'll stick to zoodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turtleheart82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I added about two tablespoons of garlic salt with parsley in it and some black pepper along with a dash of basil after hearing that it can be a little flavor less. It was amazing and my entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was delicious!! I followed the recipe and it turned out great! You HAVE to drain the excess water of the zucchini first though! I also added some fresh minced garlic and a little adobo to the mix. Served it with homemade marinara sauce. My husband keeps asking me when I will be making it again... definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was delicious! Try cooking some green onions in with them. Top with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Skutt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
The patties were runny and bland even though I drained and squeezed the zucchini. I think one egg would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I liked the concept of these and will try again making changes. I added about 3/4 cup of Italian seasoned panko breadcrumbs, 3 cloves of garlic, and cayenne pepper and they still were bland. I squeezed the water out of the grated zucchini, mixed everything up, made patties and put them on a paper towel covered plate and put in fridge for about an hour. Sprayed them with olive oil cooking spray and baked on a parchment lined cookie sheet for about 25 minutes. Don't worry if they are soft and falling apart. They will take form when baking or frying. But they were very bland. Next time I will try different cheeses like feta or a smoked Gouda. Probably could do meatballs with these too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These are a great way to use up all that zucchini your gardener friend keeps giving you! My husband is on a diet to make your metabolism work better, so I tried to adjust the recipe for him by adding oats blended to a powder instead of flour, and egg whites. I left out the mozzarella but kept the parmesan, and it seemed to wet, so I grated a white sweet potato and it added nicely flavor. I am sure made the original way is even better! Everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States