Zucchini Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
One of my favorite go to zucchini recipes! Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
They were OK, I'd eat them again but they aren't the kind of food I would crave. Definitely more a side dish or appetizer than a main dish. I agree with other reviewers in that they can be tastier if you add more flavorful ingredients like flavored bread crumbs, potato flakes, or herbs and spices. One thing to beware: the fresh zucchini doesn't cook much during the frying process. The frying mostly just melts the cheese and sets the egg. Eating fresh zucchini causes gas and bloating because the cellulose isn't weakened yet like it is after a thorough cooking. When your body digests cellulose the by-product is methane gas. I was intensely uncomfortable the evening after we had these with dinner. I recommend limiting consumption to 1-3 patties at one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
These turned out great. I grated zucchini and yellow squash together and left them over night in the fridge to drain. Then I left it on the counter so it would drain some more. I added everything else in it except I used hot pepper shredded cheese and 1/4 cup breadcrumbs for a nice bite. They were delicious. A little sour cream over the top or dip in marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane LaBarge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I've used this recipe a bunch of times now to get through our abundance of zucchini from our garden. 1. Grate a clove or two of garlic into the mixture. 2. Add pepper 3. Salt and Drain the zucchini for a while after grating. Primarily I eat them for breakfast or lunch. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Dondero
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Good recipe, easy and quick to prepare. I tweaked it adding 1 garlic toe, parsley and nutmeg to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolly
Living In: Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Very good use of zucchini. I did substitute instant potatoes for the flour, as one other rater suggested. Also added some garlic. I sauted mine in a very good quality olive oil. I could not have been more pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryle Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I really liked this recipe, it tastes just like the kind my great-grandmother would make. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scully

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Mmmm, this recipe made me want to go vegetarian and quit beef burgers altogether! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Terrific. Didn't change a thing. Just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Yum!! I added black pepper and a tiny pinch of nutmeg. Green onions would be good too. Will cook a little longer next time to make a tad crunchier. Served with home made tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States