Zucchini Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This recipe reminds me of a meal my Nonni and my Dad's family used to make. I had some cooked chicken that I wanted to use up and that made the meal complete. I used Asiago cheese and the Parmesian. I agree with the other reviewers. There is no need to boil the zucchini. Just sauté in the garlic and red pepper flakes. Thank you for a delightful reminder of a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carver, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey Santamaria
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Very easy to make- great weekday meal. Flavor was kind of bland though, next time I would consider adding more red pepper flakes or cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Santamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I sauteed the garlic in olive oil with a sliced sweet white onion and added the zucchini.I then added some sauteed pine nuts and fresh chili peppers and tossed together with cooked to al dente penne.YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Very good but as others had said there is no need to boil the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Smada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Four stars if you skip the boiling (i.e. torturing) of the zucchini. Saute the zucchini, garlic, pepper flakes, parsley together until zucchini is softened (not mush) and starts to show flecks of brown. Salt & pepper. Since olive oil is the main base of your sauce, use the best you can afford. An excellent side dish with fish - just omit the cheese. Cheese and red pepper flakes both optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is a simple, quick, and light dinner for the summer, especially with the abundance of zucchini. I did use penne pasta since I didn't have any rotini, but that was the only change I made. This dish was popular with both the kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I thought this recipe turned out well, however I made the vegetables using a different cooking method. Instead of boiling the zucchini, I just sauteed them in a pan with the olive oil, garlic, and onions as well as the spices while the water was boiling/cooking the pasta. I left out of red pepper flakes and served with some spicy red pepper marinara on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This turned out SO good! I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPluck
Home Town: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very easy and tasty. However, don't boil the zucchini, just saute it with the garlic in the olive oil on medium heat for about 8 minutes, or until tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
So delicious! I did modify the recipe a tad per the recommendation of others but recipe itself supplied the outline. I sauteed the zucchini in olive oil along with salt, garlic and the crushed red peppers. I also used an Italian cheese blend instead of parmesan which turned out very lovely. My boyfriend absolutely loved it! I will be making this with grilled chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Burr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States