Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I loved this recipe. Everyone in my family liked it - including my 13 year old, who actually ate the zucchini! I did use a bit too much red pepper flakes. The flavors really blended. One zucchini recipe down........more to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Great recipe! My wife loved it, it was easy to prepare, tasty, and answered the question: "What are we going to do with all this zucchini?" Thanks, NJ Mom (from an NJ DAD)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I love this recipe. I have made it twice since I found it a few months ago. A little spicy, which I like, but could be toned down my reducing the amount of red pepper flakes. Also great with bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I really liked this recipe I also threw in some asparagus, the cream cheese contributed to a nice creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Well, WOW! I loved it! Family did too. The only neg is that its not a thick sauce, but who cares. It was really good. If you just threw this together you should be a chef. This is a 5 star meal for me. I used angel hair and it was fabulous. I also liked the use of cream cheese instead of heavy cream, so tasty and less fat with all the flavor! NOTE: The only thing that I wondered about was the one ounce of roasted pepper. I used on pepper I roasted myself and that was perfect. No need to buy a pricey jar of roasted red peppers. Anyway......loved it! A keeper all the way. Thanks again for the recipe!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This is an awesome recipe. Thanks! I added 1 cup of sliced, fresh mushrooms & some white wine to the zucchini saute & used more cream cheese to make a thicker sauce. Also added a little chopped fresh parsley to the fresh basil. Yummy over noodles or pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This recipe was delicious!!! My husband and I loved it! I did not give it to my kids, the red pepper flakes gave it a great kick, but if I were going to give it to them I would probably leave them out. I will definitley be keeping this one! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was a great dish for entertaining a large group of friends. The chicken makes it heartier and more substantial, but I left it out for some vegitarian friends and it was still delicious. Even without cream cheese (for a lactose intolerant friend)this dish wowed them all. The only alterations I made were replacing half of the broth with vermouth (a white wine will work well too) and adding mushrooms just before the broth/wine. This recipe doubles/triples well and is very forgiving to mismeasures (I've lost all of my measuring spoons in a recent move). I served with some bruschetta and a white wine/citrus spritzer. My guests are still raving about this pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This was so,so,so good. I used fettucine, and added a lot more chicken since we are meat people. I also thickened the sauce with more cream cheese, and some cornstartch. I didn't have red pepper flakes, so I can't comment on how hot the actual recipe is, but without that it was dang good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Allred Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Brooklet, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This was delicious! The whole family loved it even my very picky daughter. I left out the red pepper flakes but other than that I kept it the same. Next time though I will add more chicken and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Worcester, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States