Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This is an awesome recipe. Thanks! I added 1 cup of sliced, fresh mushrooms & some white wine to the zucchini saute & used more cream cheese to make a thicker sauce. Also added a little chopped fresh parsley to the fresh basil. Yummy over noodles or pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was really good! I did a few things different. I took 3 costco frozen chicken breasts and boiled them in a bit of water. Then I used the water the chicken boiled in and used that in place of chicken broth the recipie called for and also added 1/2 boullion cube. I did add the broth when I added the zuchinni since I had cubed them in large pieces and needed them to have some liquid to become tender. I ommited the red pepper and added a bit extra cream cheese to make the sauce thicker. Very good and will make again with all the zucchini growing in the garder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was really good, and the family loved it - even the kids! I doubled the zucchini and chicken mixture (except for the stock) and used 3oz cream cheese. Worked well for 8oz of pasta. The cream cheese came through subtly w/o overpowering the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This one is WONDERFUL! Not alot of fat and calories and my picky eater of a husband loved it! Only chages I made were to double the recipe and then add 2 cans of diced tomatoes in garlic and basil seasonings (because I love tomatoes). I also put all of it in a casserole dish and topped with motzerella and baked it for 20 min at 350 degrees to better set in the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Clutter Laurence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was a great dish for entertaining a large group of friends. The chicken makes it heartier and more substantial, but I left it out for some vegitarian friends and it was still delicious. Even without cream cheese (for a lactose intolerant friend)this dish wowed them all. The only alterations I made were replacing half of the broth with vermouth (a white wine will work well too) and adding mushrooms just before the broth/wine. This recipe doubles/triples well and is very forgiving to mismeasures (I've lost all of my measuring spoons in a recent move). I served with some bruschetta and a white wine/citrus spritzer. My guests are still raving about this pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Ya, really good. I used a zucchini and a yellow squash. Loved the flavor. I also did add more cream cheese, to make the sauce a bit thicker and it was good. I wouldn't recommend using penne pasta because it's hard to eat with all the chicken and veggies, to get it on your fork was impossible it seemed. So maybe bowtie, or rigatoni or something. Penne is just kind of a stiff pasta. But super tasty and I'll definitely be making again and again. Excellent summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Great blend of flavors, especially with the red pepper! Added summer squash. Didn't have any cream cheese on hand, and it turned out fine without it. However, we liked it enough to try it again with the cream cheese. Definitely sprinkle parmesan on top - it completes the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capabayan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Wow... I guess it's just me, but nothing about this recipe impressed me. It also looked NOTHING like the picture, so maybe I did something wrong, but it was no good. I followed the instructions to a T and have had very few problems with recipes on this site... I love garlic, onion, and zucchini, so I was ready for a scrumptious dinner, but this was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Excellent! I used 98% fat free/low sodium chicken broth and whole wheat pasta shells. My husband really liked this. I love that this recipe uses things I almost always have on hand. I'll make again. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I have tried a similar recipe, however, without chicken. This is a wonderful dish with some toasted chopped walnuts added, and instead of chopped zucchini, thinly julienne style (thin strips), so that the zucchini doesn't get watery. I use linguini noodles. I am hungry just thinking about it. Might have to make some tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States