Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Grilled a chicken breast, swapped diced tomatoes for red peppers, and left out the cream cheese. I would definitely make it as written if I had the ingredients, but it was great with with the substitutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Was a little dry, but I thought it was a nice summery meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This recipe is now in regular rotation in my menus. Its super easy and really tasty... with a bit of kick. I make it exactly as the recipe directs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Excellent recipe. My teenage son and daughter loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
AMAZING! But i did substitute about half a can of diced tomatoes in, instead of the diced roasted red peppers. And i added a little more cream cheese. It was wondeful and i would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I really enjoyed this. I had to omit the roasted red peppers, so I substituted a can of undrained diced tomatoes, and added maybe 1/4 cup of tomato sauce. Since I had enough liquid from the tomatoes I opted not to add the chicken broth. I also sauteed sliced mushrooms with the zucchini and onions. It was even better the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I really, really like this pasta dish. Just the mere 2 tbs of cream cheese gives the sauce such a richness... I swore I was indulging in a more calorie-laden cream sauce. This dish is easily made meatless as well simply by omitting the chicken and replacing veg broth for the chicken.... and even without the pasta, the flavor-packed sauced veggies stand on their own as a side dish. Super job, njmom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was such a nice and light, fresh meal. The flavors worked together so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
One of our staple dinners! Very light and healthy! I use Quinoa Pasta and Light Cream Cheese. I also add white wine and use fresh red pepper instead of canned. Excellent!!! Thank you NJMOM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME! I only did one thing different (just because I didn't have it) and left out the red peppers. If I have them next time, I'll add those as well. I made this recipe for Valentine's Day and it was just perfect. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States