Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I got everything from my garden. but substituted the zucchini for yellow summer squash (I suspect any squash will do). I also took garden grown cherry tomatoes, halved them, then sauteed them under medium-high heat in a little olive oil with the cut side down until they caramelized. Then added them into the mixture. Pretty amazing!!! Thanks for the great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I loved this recipe! Yummy! I didn't add the crushed red pepper because my husband isn't a fan. It was a little soupy when I finished so I poured it into a prepared casserole dish, topped it with the Parmesan cheese and baked it at 350 for about 20 minutes and it was perfect. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Exllent dish! I did add some sliced mushrrooms and quartered grape tomatoe. I also used shaved parmesian to go on top. Iwill definitely be making they one again and shazring with friends. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Excellent recipe! Usually I follow exactly as is, but I read the reviews and decided to go with their suggestions. I added about 1 cup of sliced mushrooms to the onion & garlic, then added a splash of white wine with the zucchini. Also used 1/2 c chicken broth & 1/4 c white wine rather than 3/4 cup chicken broth. I didn't have roasted red peppers so I used halved grape tomatoes. Also took other's suggestions & added a little more cream cheese. Delicous!! Next time I'll try a combination of peppers & tomatoes. Absolutely wonderful & great leftover. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Great meal with a great taste of fresh veggies! I added grape tomatoes, fresh oregano, and basil from my garden...excellent blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This dish was amazing. Only change was I added mushrooms. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Great! Added some cherry tomatoes and mushrooms in a dry table wine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcalob

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Delicious! I doubled the recipe, used fresh peppers, added more cream cheese and white wine. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Just made this & it was excellent. I used 3 oz. cream cheese as others mentioned,more chicken, more roasted red peppers and everything else the same. I had everything chopped ahead of time so it would be easy to cook. I think that less pasta would also be a good idea, but the recipe as written is great. I did not add any other ingredients other than what is listed in the recipe. Thanks njmom. My hubby liked it said it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was fantastic! I added chopped sundried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States