Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made this tonight. I used fresh red peppers instead of the roasted and I used more chicken broth, so my sauce was slightly thin, but I thought it was very good. One of my guys thought it was wonderful, while the other voted it good (but he's a little veggie-phobic, so the zucchini scared him, even though he admitted he couldn't taste it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Added 1/4 cup white Zinfandel and some sun dried tomatoes. I also added 1 cup Parmesan cheese directly into the sauce to thicken it up. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malcriada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Delicious recipe and very good as leftovers the next day at work. I couldn't find diced roasted red peppers so I bought a fresh red pepper and cut it up and cooked it with the onions, garlc, zucchini and seasonings. Also fried two pieces of boneless skinless chicken breasts in olive oil separate for the cooked chicken. I will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Awesome. I did switch up a couple of things. I used whole wheat penne and when I made up my broth ( I use chicken base) I used the pasta water, that made it a little thicker. Next time I would add mushrooms, but other than that , this was really delish.. Made it for lunch and having it again for dinner, Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnAnn Sklack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
this was excellent! I also want to try filling large pasta shells with the other indredients and maybe put a tomatoe sauce over and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
The concept was good, however it was not thick at all. I had to add more cream cheese, add more parmesean cheese to the actual sauce, added montary jack cheese to the sauce and then added the shells into it in the frying pan, cook for 5 more minutes until it was finally edible. What happened? Then it did taste good, but was basically my own recipe, not this one. I wouldn't recomend it except if you tweek it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Made this last night & it turned out well. Not "super awesome" but we enjoyed it & will prob make again. Made it exactly as directed except left out the onion and the red peppers as my boyfriend doesn't like these items. And I added cut up squash. And more chicken. The pepper flakes definitely gave it a nice kick. Eating it for lunch today so hopefully it warms up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I got everything from my garden. but substituted the zucchini for yellow summer squash (I suspect any squash will do). I also took garden grown cherry tomatoes, halved them, then sauteed them under medium-high heat in a little olive oil with the cut side down until they caramelized. Then added them into the mixture. Pretty amazing!!! Thanks for the great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I loved this recipe! Yummy! I didn't add the crushed red pepper because my husband isn't a fan. It was a little soupy when I finished so I poured it into a prepared casserole dish, topped it with the Parmesan cheese and baked it at 350 for about 20 minutes and it was perfect. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Exllent dish! I did add some sliced mushrrooms and quartered grape tomatoe. I also used shaved parmesian to go on top. Iwill definitely be making they one again and shazring with friends. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States