Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Average recipe. Sauce needed thickening added more cream cheese and would omit red pepper next time a bit too spicy for my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Did not use chicken and doubled the recipe. It was very, very good!! I used about half of a package of cream cheese and did not use pepper flakes because of kids but otherwise followed recipe. It was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I served with homemade pasta. Will make again. I did boil a chicken breast and used that juice inside of store bought broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was very good but I put way, way too much red and black pepper in. It was beyond spicy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Think maybe I'll try the cornstarch next time, would like a thicker sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
wonderful next time I will use less crushed red pepper my son who doesnt like pasta liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I'd give it 10 stars if I could! It was absolutely wonderful. Would probably taste equally good with steak or shrimp. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Really good and simple. Only change that I made was doubling the recipe to serve family of four (except for pasta). I cooked my chicken as whole breasts sauteed in olive oil, seasoned w/ salt, pepper, & garlic powder and chopped after cooked. Would like to try other people's suggestions of using white wine and adding seeded tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was really good. I added more broth to make more sauce then added a bit of corn starch to thicken it up a bit. But other than that, I followed the recipe. My veggie hating family loved it! I sliced the zucchini in rounds instead of dicing, which made my kids ask if they were eating pickles. lol But they ate it and actually said they liked it!! Good job on the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was good and easy. I used leftover roast chicken and thickened the sauce a little with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States