Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
The family liked this as a change up to the normal spaghetti pasta night. I followed one other reviewers suggestion and used some vermouth. Basically I doubled the sauce portion of the recipe and used a cup of broth and a half a cup of vermouth. I didn't have fresh basil so I used dried in with the sauce at the same time as the oregano. Also I used green beans instead of zucchini just because that was what I was in the mood for veggie-wise. I'm glad I doubled the sauce or I don't think there would have been enough sauce for four people's pasta. Next time I'll go heavier on the salt & pepper. Oh, and I omitted the red pepper because it is just too hot for us. Also, as one other reviewer said shredded Parmesan on top really did make it, so don't skip it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Overall pretty good- I omited the red peppers and pepper flakes due to personal taste and it was still good- Will make again-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
It was good! I had to add additional spices becuase t wa a little bland but other than that we will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Made for church potluck meal and everyone loved it. I did follow suggestion to double cream cheese, and added lots more dried spices when cooking the vegetables first, since the dish needs it after you add plain chicken and pasta. Chopped fresh basil and shredded parm on top are delicious, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Love this dish! After we tried the original recipe, we made it again with a couple of adjustments to suit our family's taste. Omitted the crushed red pepper, too spicy for us. One of my kids added ground red pepper to her own dish. Only used 2 garlic cloves and minced them, very flavorful. Last, we tried it with Barilla whole grain thin spaghetti. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Pretty good, will keep in recipe box, but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I doubled this for our large family and it is a keeper! Everyone liked it. I grilled organic chicken thighs with salt, pepper and oregano. Our garden is going crazy right now, so I added some swiss chard and tomatoes. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
yummy from all of us. pretty easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very good and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
super surprised at how bland this was after all the rave reviews. i even used fresh herbs, added white whine, sundried tomatoes & mushrooms + thickened the sauce w/extra cream cheese as recommended. bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States