Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I'm rating four stars because I made a lot of changes to this depending on what I had, but it came out soooo good! I used two boneless skinless chicken breasts sauteed in olive oil with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Then sauteed the onion, garlic, and zucchini with salt, pepper, dried oregano and basil dried red pepper flakes,and garlic powder. Added some diced tomatoes with juice and chicken broth, some flour to thicken it and let it simmer. Served over pasta shells! Delish!! My husband said it was restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
made it without the parmesan and cream, because I didn't have any... it was a good light dish that way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munkee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Wow... I guess it's just me, but nothing about this recipe impressed me. It also looked NOTHING like the picture, so maybe I did something wrong, but it was no good. I followed the instructions to a T and have had very few problems with recipes on this site... I love garlic, onion, and zucchini, so I was ready for a scrumptious dinner, but this was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is great! We eat this on a regular basis. The flavor is wonderful, the broth is a little fluid - I need to try and thicken it up a bit. But no one ever thinks it is anything but spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very good. I omitted the cream cheese and broth and added 1 can of diced tomatoes and 1 can of navy beans for some protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This is a great recipe and easy to make! I used frozen chicken fajita strips and penne pasta since I had it on hand, and it was yummy! Next time I will decrease the red pepper flakes to 1/8 tsp. It was a little too spicy for my family. I am also going to try it with shrimp instead of chicken, since my husband is not a big chicken fan. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was awesome. I'm in college and I made this for me and my roommate and we both loved it. I altered it a bit and added more cream cheese and used more garlic. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
YUM! I did vary the recipe a bit, but it turned out really well! I omitted the onions and chicken and added in mushrooms. Also, I just used a regular (non roasted) red bell pepper and sauteed it with the zuc. I boiled up 1/2 a box of fetuccini and mixed everything together - it recieved rave reviews from all of the picky eaters I was serving!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
MmmMmm delicious! So simple and delicious. I just used some fresh red pepper I had and it was yummy. I did use more cream cheese as others had suggested. I didn't have parmesan so I omitted it, however I think it would have made this dish even more tasty. Fresh basil is an excellent addition too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKYBJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States