Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is certainly light, but not nearly enough sauce for us. I thickened it a bit with 1 tbsp of flour but it just wasn't enough and it was also quite bland. Doubled the zucchini and used bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This one is WONDERFUL! Not alot of fat and calories and my picky eater of a husband loved it! Only chages I made were to double the recipe and then add 2 cans of diced tomatoes in garlic and basil seasonings (because I love tomatoes). I also put all of it in a casserole dish and topped with motzerella and baked it for 20 min at 350 degrees to better set in the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Clutter Laurence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This has become a summer standby in my house! I use regular red pepper instead of roasted and I always add fresh mushrooms. It's a great recipe for adding veggies to, and it always turns out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARACOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
What a bummer. This recipe had such good reviews, but I think this is another one of those recipes that was given good reviews based on changes and not the actual recipe. I found the result to be runny and pretty bland. The only thing that saved my veggies and chicken was tons of seasoning and a quick alfredo sauce I whipped up. Once I mixed that in it helped a ton, but as far as the recipe is as written, I have to give it one star. I was really expecting to love this one but didn't. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
delicious flavor...only major change was omitting the red pepper flakes(7 year old is not a fan) but added them as a garnish to others plates. Used tofutti and whole wheat pasta...good taste and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey Tinsley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I'm rating four stars because I made a lot of changes to this depending on what I had, but it came out soooo good! I used two boneless skinless chicken breasts sauteed in olive oil with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Then sauteed the onion, garlic, and zucchini with salt, pepper, dried oregano and basil dried red pepper flakes,and garlic powder. Added some diced tomatoes with juice and chicken broth, some flour to thicken it and let it simmer. Served over pasta shells! Delish!! My husband said it was restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
made it without the parmesan and cream, because I didn't have any... it was a good light dish that way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munkee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Wow... I guess it's just me, but nothing about this recipe impressed me. It also looked NOTHING like the picture, so maybe I did something wrong, but it was no good. I followed the instructions to a T and have had very few problems with recipes on this site... I love garlic, onion, and zucchini, so I was ready for a scrumptious dinner, but this was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Netzel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is great! We eat this on a regular basis. The flavor is wonderful, the broth is a little fluid - I need to try and thicken it up a bit. But no one ever thinks it is anything but spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very good. I omitted the cream cheese and broth and added 1 can of diced tomatoes and 1 can of navy beans for some protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States