Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chmeliar
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great recipe with a little kick. I used 16 ounces of rotini, and basically doubled the spices, chicken broth ( just threw in a 14.5 ounce can) , and cream cheese. I added 2 zucchinis and a couple of chicken breasts. I omitted the roasted red pepper, and used dried basil instead of fresh. I was looking for a way to use up a couple of zucchinis, and this worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My husband who is not crazy for zucchini really likes this. I made it without the chicken and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
What a great easy dinner we had tonight! This was way tastier then I expected it to be. My roasted red peppers were moldy when I went to use them (UGH!) so I used sun dried tomatoes instead but otherwise made this exactly as directed and it was really really good. A keeper for us so thanks for posting this nice low-fat easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
SO good!! It had so much flavor! I even got my seven year old to eat it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I made this minus the cream cheese with gemelli pasta. The only thing I'd change would be to lessen the red pepper flakes. My sons loved it, they just thought it was spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYB75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Wonderful! And made even better and healthier by using half as much pasta and twice as much zucchini. This is a company dish for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I loved this recipe! It was much spicier than what I expected, but I love spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was delicious. Made as is with increased of zuchinni and added asparagus. Big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Fantastic dish. I just made it for the second time and love it. The first time I made it, I didn't use roasted peppers, but this time I cut up a red bell and roasted it prior to cooking this dish. It was great tasting and I'm glad I kept that in the recipe this time! I did use about 1/2 cup of light cream cheese, which made a very creamy delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
The family liked this as a change up to the normal spaghetti pasta night. I followed one other reviewers suggestion and used some vermouth. Basically I doubled the sauce portion of the recipe and used a cup of broth and a half a cup of vermouth. I didn't have fresh basil so I used dried in with the sauce at the same time as the oregano. Also I used green beans instead of zucchini just because that was what I was in the mood for veggie-wise. I'm glad I doubled the sauce or I don't think there would have been enough sauce for four people's pasta. Next time I'll go heavier on the salt & pepper. Oh, and I omitted the red pepper because it is just too hot for us. Also, as one other reviewer said shredded Parmesan on top really did make it, so don't skip it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States