Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This is an awesome recipe. Thanks! I added 1 cup of sliced, fresh mushrooms & some white wine to the zucchini saute & used more cream cheese to make a thicker sauce. Also added a little chopped fresh parsley to the fresh basil. Yummy over noodles or pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This was delicious! The whole family loved it even my very picky daughter. I left out the red pepper flakes but other than that I kept it the same. Next time though I will add more chicken and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Worcester, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I really liked this recipe I also threw in some asparagus, the cream cheese contributed to a nice creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This recipe was delicious!!! My husband and I loved it! I did not give it to my kids, the red pepper flakes gave it a great kick, but if I were going to give it to them I would probably leave them out. I will definitley be keeping this one! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I loved this recipe. Everyone in my family liked it - including my 13 year old, who actually ate the zucchini! I did use a bit too much red pepper flakes. The flavors really blended. One zucchini recipe down........more to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I love this recipe. I have made it twice since I found it a few months ago. A little spicy, which I like, but could be toned down my reducing the amount of red pepper flakes. Also great with bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Great recipe! My wife loved it, it was easy to prepare, tasty, and answered the question: "What are we going to do with all this zucchini?" Thanks, NJ Mom (from an NJ DAD)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Well, WOW! I loved it! Family did too. The only neg is that its not a thick sauce, but who cares. It was really good. If you just threw this together you should be a chef. This is a 5 star meal for me. I used angel hair and it was fabulous. I also liked the use of cream cheese instead of heavy cream, so tasty and less fat with all the flavor! NOTE: The only thing that I wondered about was the one ounce of roasted pepper. I used on pepper I roasted myself and that was perfect. No need to buy a pricey jar of roasted red peppers. Anyway......loved it! A keeper all the way. Thanks again for the recipe!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This was so,so,so good. I used fettucine, and added a lot more chicken since we are meat people. I also thickened the sauce with more cream cheese, and some cornstartch. I didn't have red pepper flakes, so I can't comment on how hot the actual recipe is, but without that it was dang good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Brooklet, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was a great dish for entertaining a large group of friends. The chicken makes it heartier and more substantial, but I left it out for some vegitarian friends and it was still delicious. Even without cream cheese (for a lactose intolerant friend)this dish wowed them all. The only alterations I made were replacing half of the broth with vermouth (a white wine will work well too) and adding mushrooms just before the broth/wine. This recipe doubles/triples well and is very forgiving to mismeasures (I've lost all of my measuring spoons in a recent move). I served with some bruschetta and a white wine/citrus spritzer. My guests are still raving about this pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States