Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I really liked this recipe I also threw in some asparagus, the cream cheese contributed to a nice creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This recipe was delicious!!! My husband and I loved it! I did not give it to my kids, the red pepper flakes gave it a great kick, but if I were going to give it to them I would probably leave them out. I will definitley be keeping this one! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Fast, easy and tasty. Modifications: no chicken or red pepper, added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIZZLEMEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I loved this recipe. Everyone in my family liked it - including my 13 year old, who actually ate the zucchini! I did use a bit too much red pepper flakes. The flavors really blended. One zucchini recipe down........more to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I love this recipe. I have made it twice since I found it a few months ago. A little spicy, which I like, but could be toned down my reducing the amount of red pepper flakes. Also great with bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Great recipe! My wife loved it, it was easy to prepare, tasty, and answered the question: "What are we going to do with all this zucchini?" Thanks, NJ Mom (from an NJ DAD)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Well, WOW! I loved it! Family did too. The only neg is that its not a thick sauce, but who cares. It was really good. If you just threw this together you should be a chef. This is a 5 star meal for me. I used angel hair and it was fabulous. I also liked the use of cream cheese instead of heavy cream, so tasty and less fat with all the flavor! NOTE: The only thing that I wondered about was the one ounce of roasted pepper. I used on pepper I roasted myself and that was perfect. No need to buy a pricey jar of roasted red peppers. Anyway......loved it! A keeper all the way. Thanks again for the recipe!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This is an awesome recipe. Thanks! I added 1 cup of sliced, fresh mushrooms & some white wine to the zucchini saute & used more cream cheese to make a thicker sauce. Also added a little chopped fresh parsley to the fresh basil. Yummy over noodles or pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I tried this for my annual american idol night dinner with friends! It was a great recipe everyone really seemed to enjoy it. I also added extra cream cheese to make the sauce thicker. You might also consider using low sodium chicken broth and whole wheat pasta. It made the dish even healthier and it still tasted great! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This was so,so,so good. I used fettucine, and added a lot more chicken since we are meat people. I also thickened the sauce with more cream cheese, and some cornstartch. I didn't have red pepper flakes, so I can't comment on how hot the actual recipe is, but without that it was dang good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Brooklet, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States