Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I use Zucchini and, using a Mandolin, cut in Fettuccini type strips. Grill the strips to lower moisture content. I use them as the pasta in any normal paste dish. In flat strips they make Lasagna, lower Carbs than traditional pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Sounds great with or without the chicken! I will make this tonight! Not heavy with fat or calories either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is my husbands most requested recipes. I add one yellow squash in addition to the zucchini and increased the garlic to four gloves. It is the best way to use items from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Flavorful light sauce over pasta with veg. and chicken. The only change I made was increasing the amount of chicken. Next time I'll try adding more zucchini and peppers -- or decrease the amount of pasta to maybe 6 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
My entire family LOVES this meal! Great leftovers too. I did not have red peppers or fresh basil (just used dried) and it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Too much broth. Came out all wet and flavorless. Another one bites the dust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was extremely tasty, and restaurant worthy! I will be making this again! I made it with extra broth and cream cheese, plus I used 2 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I used this a just an idea to make dinner based on what I had in the house. I usually follow recipes to the T the first time I make them but I needed to use up some stuff in the fridge and pantry. Instead of pasta I used Isreali couscous, also used a mix of italian herbs, I mix of frozen veggies (that included zucchini), no chicken, and fresh red bell peppers that I sauteed with the onions and garlic. My family loved it and it was a great way to use up stuff in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was really good. I roasted a red bell pepper, and didn't use the red pepper flakes. I especially liked the combination of the broth, cream cheese, and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
awesome!! made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States