Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Exllent dish! I did add some sliced mushrrooms and quartered grape tomatoe. I also used shaved parmesian to go on top. Iwill definitely be making they one again and shazring with friends. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Excellent recipe! Usually I follow exactly as is, but I read the reviews and decided to go with their suggestions. I added about 1 cup of sliced mushrooms to the onion & garlic, then added a splash of white wine with the zucchini. Also used 1/2 c chicken broth & 1/4 c white wine rather than 3/4 cup chicken broth. I didn't have roasted red peppers so I used halved grape tomatoes. Also took other's suggestions & added a little more cream cheese. Delicous!! Next time I'll try a combination of peppers & tomatoes. Absolutely wonderful & great leftover. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Great meal with a great taste of fresh veggies! I added grape tomatoes, fresh oregano, and basil from my garden...excellent blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This dish was amazing. Only change was I added mushrooms. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Great! Added some cherry tomatoes and mushrooms in a dry table wine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcalob

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Delicious! I doubled the recipe, used fresh peppers, added more cream cheese and white wine. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Just made this & it was excellent. I used 3 oz. cream cheese as others mentioned,more chicken, more roasted red peppers and everything else the same. I had everything chopped ahead of time so it would be easy to cook. I think that less pasta would also be a good idea, but the recipe as written is great. I did not add any other ingredients other than what is listed in the recipe. Thanks njmom. My hubby liked it said it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was fantastic! I added chopped sundried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I substituted tortellini for shells, fresh tomatoes for zucchini and chardonnay for chicken broth and it turned out great! I'll remember this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I have tried a similar recipe, however, without chicken. This is a wonderful dish with some toasted chopped walnuts added, and instead of chopped zucchini, thinly julienne style (thin strips), so that the zucchini doesn't get watery. I use linguini noodles. I am hungry just thinking about it. Might have to make some tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States