Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Really good and simple. Only change that I made was doubling the recipe to serve family of four (except for pasta). I cooked my chicken as whole breasts sauteed in olive oil, seasoned w/ salt, pepper, & garlic powder and chopped after cooked. Would like to try other people's suggestions of using white wine and adding seeded tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was really good. I added more broth to make more sauce then added a bit of corn starch to thicken it up a bit. But other than that, I followed the recipe. My veggie hating family loved it! I sliced the zucchini in rounds instead of dicing, which made my kids ask if they were eating pickles. lol But they ate it and actually said they liked it!! Good job on the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was good and easy. I used leftover roast chicken and thickened the sauce a little with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was super delicious. Loved the cream cheese sauce and added mushrooms. I made a larger quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Great recipe! Roger liked it..."really good!" turned out too liquidy and needed some cornstartch but then was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
pretty good- I added extra cream cheese and Parmesan... I wish I had left out the red pepper flakes (too spicy for me)... otherwise it was good, but pretty similar to a lot of other recipes I've tried here...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I firedup my weber kettle grill with hardwood charcoal.wrap bottom of cast iron pan with aluminum foil. start with onions mushrooms and cut up chicken breasts. zuccinini andwhat ever you want to throw in, suate to slightly tender add broth and white wine simmer until done. Take a couple TBS of butter and flour combine into ball and throw into pot stirring until thickened. I do this all summer long. Pick it clean it and cook it. Potatoes oiled and on grill 25 minutes beforeyou start instead on pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I fixed this a few nights ago and it was a hit. Next time I will double the recipe. I also added more cream cheese and chicken broth to suit my taste and consistency of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
A great use for zucchini and leftover chicken. I didn't have any cream cheese so skipped that and it was excellent and even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States