Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was good and easy. I used leftover roast chicken and thickened the sauce a little with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was super delicious. Loved the cream cheese sauce and added mushrooms. I made a larger quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Great recipe! Roger liked it..."really good!" turned out too liquidy and needed some cornstartch but then was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
pretty good- I added extra cream cheese and Parmesan... I wish I had left out the red pepper flakes (too spicy for me)... otherwise it was good, but pretty similar to a lot of other recipes I've tried here...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I firedup my weber kettle grill with hardwood charcoal.wrap bottom of cast iron pan with aluminum foil. start with onions mushrooms and cut up chicken breasts. zuccinini andwhat ever you want to throw in, suate to slightly tender add broth and white wine simmer until done. Take a couple TBS of butter and flour combine into ball and throw into pot stirring until thickened. I do this all summer long. Pick it clean it and cook it. Potatoes oiled and on grill 25 minutes beforeyou start instead on pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I fixed this a few nights ago and it was a hit. Next time I will double the recipe. I also added more cream cheese and chicken broth to suit my taste and consistency of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
A great use for zucchini and leftover chicken. I didn't have any cream cheese so skipped that and it was excellent and even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Success! The first words out of my husband's mouth were: "How many calories are in this?" then he said: "My wife can cook!" This recipe was absolutely delicious and the reviews that stated it is tastless are inaccurate. I more than doubled the recipe and used leftover BBQ chicken. I took the advise of others and added two cups chicken broth and some white wine. I added three fresh tomatoes from the garden and used a whole package of lite cream cheese. The sauce was too thin, so I thickened it with corn starch. Also as suggested by others, I topped it with mozarella cheese and instead of baking in the oven, I warmed it in the microwave until the cheese was melted. Don't omit the red pepper flakes, for that's the secret ingredient :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made this tonight for family visiting from Colorado. I was disappointed with this dish. It was just OK. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States