Zucchini Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I changed this more than I normally do, but it was fantastic. I subbed sausage for the chicken because everyone was talking about slightly lacking flavor, and WOW. It brought some heat, spice, and simplicity to the mix (don't have to precook the meat). I also doubled the cream cheese, added a little sour cream, and a slurry of broth plus masa (because Texas, y'all) to thicken it. Instead of topping with parmesan and basil, I tossed it into the mix. I strongly recommend making a ton more topping because I ended up with extra pasta. Can't really overdo the veggies... I added a small squash but wish I'd used two giant zukes/squishes. I used a pound of sausage, but that can be increased as well. It was quite easy to make after a fair bit of chopping. Two thumbs up from me and the hubs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I was trying to use up some zucchini before I left for vacation and also some bacon. I crumbled up a bunch of bacon pieces into this pasta and wow! Bacon, bacon, bacon with this dish is excellent! I will be making this again. It's a perfect pasta dish and really many things can be added into it. I am excited to try mushrooms. It is a must to double the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chmeliar
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great recipe with a little kick. I used 16 ounces of rotini, and basically doubled the spices, chicken broth ( just threw in a 14.5 ounce can) , and cream cheese. I added 2 zucchinis and a couple of chicken breasts. I omitted the roasted red pepper, and used dried basil instead of fresh. I was looking for a way to use up a couple of zucchinis, and this worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My husband who is not crazy for zucchini really likes this. I made it without the chicken and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
What a great easy dinner we had tonight! This was way tastier then I expected it to be. My roasted red peppers were moldy when I went to use them (UGH!) so I used sun dried tomatoes instead but otherwise made this exactly as directed and it was really really good. A keeper for us so thanks for posting this nice low-fat easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
SO good!! It had so much flavor! I even got my seven year old to eat it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I made this minus the cream cheese with gemelli pasta. The only thing I'd change would be to lessen the red pepper flakes. My sons loved it, they just thought it was spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYB75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Wonderful! And made even better and healthier by using half as much pasta and twice as much zucchini. This is a company dish for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I loved this recipe! It was much spicier than what I expected, but I love spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was delicious. Made as is with increased of zuchinni and added asparagus. Big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States