Zucchini Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I messed up and forgot to add the pepper (both black and red). I'm guessing this is NECESSARY. Otherwise, there is no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is excellent. I made just a minor change. I doubled the recipe because I have a big family and I added a can of cream of celery soup and a can of cream of chicken soup and one can of milk. This gave it a creaminess and prevented any dryness. Other than that I followed everything else in the original recipe. I make this every year with my garden zucchini and tomatoes. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistknapp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Too dry! Needs more sauce, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Made this as the recipe is written and thought it was lacking flavor and it was a bit on the dry side. Wont be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very tasty. I thought I needed to add some spaghetti sauce, but it was unneeded, lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My husband really liked this recipe, I liked it also, but I thought it was a little dry. I did replace the tomatoes with the petite diced tomatoes (with juices) like others suggested. I also doubled up on the garlic and added one small diced yellow squash. I will make this recipe again, but I think I will add more liquid to the recipe and leave out the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Love this recipe and have made many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I thought this recipe was delicious! The key to it not being dry is to only bake it for 15 minutes - not 25 minutes - thats way too long and dries it out. I also added some crushed red pepper flakes for some heat and a little extra Olive Oil as this is really your "sauce". Next time I want to try adding some Marinara sauce. I think this would be really good too. Maybe some chicken or shrimp too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I am always looking for different recipes that include zucchini, as we always have more than enough coming out of the garden. This casserole could of used a little more flavor. The different ways you could change it up and still keep the integrity, is my test on how well it will go over with my family, and my family ate it up. This is one I will be using, more than once, every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerrod13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Excellent. I substituted a can of diced tomatoes for fresh, put in almost 2 c. mozzerella, kept pasta at 8 oz. sliced the zucchini thin in the food processor. It was deeeelish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States