Zucchini Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Well, this turned out delicious with just a few changes. First of all, I added one small chopped red pepper because the more veggies the better! I used one can(14.5 oz.) petite diced tomatoes (undrained), in place of the fresh tomato. I figured this would help with the dryness other reviewers mentioned. I doubled the garlic, basil and oregano. I use much less pasta, otherwise it will be dry. I skipped mixing together the parmesan and crackers,(who needs more dishes to wash), opting instead to just sprinkle them both on separate at the end,(I only used about 6 buttery crackers). I would highly recommend this recipe as a way to help use up your abundance of zucchini. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
279 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
With a couple changes, this recipe is SOOOO good!! Like previous posters I added a can of cream of chicken soup to the main mixture. I also added a pound of browned italian sausage. I used bread crumbs in place of the crackers. Unbelievebly delicious! I ate it 3 days in a row!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
This was a very good dish. I did a little altering but it turned out really good. I added ground beef and a small can of tomato sauce. It was wonderful. We have an abundance of zucchini in our garden right now, and it was nice to enjoy a different dish that used our zucchini. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LES09

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perky Penny
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
YUM! I rated this 4 only b/c I "tweeked" the ingredients. I heeded the comments of others about being dry, so I omitted the crackers & used only a fraction of the amount of pasta (~1/3). For additional flavor I added red & green peppers. Again, YUM! With mods, this dish is a favorite w/my family! P.S. I simply cannot imagine adding canned soup to all these wonderful fresh veggies & herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Use 1/2 c. fresh grated Parmesan cheese and 1/2c. dry Italian bread crumbs for topping.. doubled the garlic and use 1 can fire roasted tomatoes--didn't drain. If it still looks like it's going to be too dry you can always add a small can of tomato juice or V8 juice and extra shredded mozzarella cheese. If you need to feed meat eaters add a link or 2 of turkey/chicken Italian sausage--sliced or crumbled. Serve with a salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very good, I used 4 large ripe plum tomatoes, added a chopped red pepper, doubled the basil and oregano and left out the celery flakes -- didn't have a full cup of mozzarella so I just sprinkled in what I had -- everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
SO GOOD! I used whole wheat spaghetti noodles (it's all I had) and I halved it because it's only for me BUT I put in the full amount of seasoning - a very good decision. I used a 14.5oz can of diced tomatoes since I didn't have a large tomato on hand, and this helped to keep it from getting too dry. I added a can of mushrooms and left out the salt and pepper (mainly because I forgot). So filling and healthy! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I LOVED this recipe! I added Yellow Squash to the mix and a little of the Mrs. Dash Onion & Herb for a little extra flavor, but it still turned out AWESOME!!! Loved it and would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Fantastic! The onions looked so good in the pan, I decided to add some sherry to them. It added a little more sweetness to a delightful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I liked it and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States