Zucchini Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
I love zucchini so anything with it is good to me. I think the saltines could be skipped, with just the parm. on top. A good quick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Excellent! We loved it and so did our guests. Very easy to make. Also great to make and keep one in the freezer for whenever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
This was a very good dish. I did a little altering but it turned out really good. I added ground beef and a small can of tomato sauce. It was wonderful. We have an abundance of zucchini in our garden right now, and it was nice to enjoy a different dish that used our zucchini. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LES09

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Quick, easy and not very flavourful. I added an extra tomato, and it still needed a sauce of some sort, so I mixed a few tablespoons of tomato paste with some water. I didnt add the crackers, as a reviewer suggested but the next time I try this, I will add them. definately needs 2 or 3 tomatoes and whatever extra flavours you enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This was easy & good for using up the over load of veg from the garden! It tasted great but I did add 3 tomatoes to use up the last couple I had. Also didn't really measure cheese or anything. On the top instead of crackers I used the end of the packet of barbeque flavoured chips/crisps. That added some great flavour with the parmesan & I was too lazy to blend it but it was still good though I had crushed the chips. It would be good with added sausages I reckon. My husband loves sausages & I think that it would add a bit more flavour & make it a bit heartier as a full meal though it suited me as is. But sausages chopped into bite sized pieces I think would be good worked into it. Also was good reheated the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I added chicken and a little extra tomato- this dish is supurb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNEJDL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
We made this tonight and really liked it. We used wheat crackers instead of saltines and an eggplant instead of zucchini (it's October and the zucchini in the store wasn't looking so good). We also added two cubed chicken breasts like other reviewers did. It was very tasty and we plan to make it again- it just lacked a little of the "wow" that five star recipes have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoctorAmelia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Good flavor, but very dry. I agree that sauce of some kind should be added. This dish has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Fantastic! The onions looked so good in the pan, I decided to add some sherry to them. It added a little more sweetness to a delightful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Very good taste, a little dry, I added more tomatoes as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BluJaysGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States